At a glance
- Average net price
- $15,273What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
- Acceptance rate
- 85%
- Graduation rate
- 58%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
- Undergraduates
- 12,568
- In-state tuition
- $15,252Published price before aid.
- Out-of-state tuition
- $19,034
- SAT midpoint
- 1,110
- Median earnings, 10 yrs
- $53,562Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.
How it compares to similar colleges
Each rating covers one measure against public 4-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.
Affordability
$15,2733/5
Better than 46% of public 4-year colleges (565 compared).
Completion
58%4/5
Better than 65% of public 4-year colleges (566 compared).
Earnings
$53,5623/5
Better than 46% of public 4-year colleges (590 compared).
Debt at graduation
$26,1881/5
Better than 6% of public 4-year colleges (588 compared).
What these ratings are based on
- Affordability
- Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
- Completion
- Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
- Earnings
- Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
- Debt at graduation
- Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
- Why there is no rating for selectivity
- A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.
What it actually costs
Published cost
$29,237
The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.
Average net price
$15,273
What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.
Outcomes
| Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time | 58% |
|---|---|
| Retention rateFirst-year students who return | 81% |
| Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed | $26,188 |
| Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled | $53,562 |
What graduates of each major earn
Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.
| Major | Earnings, 1 yr | Degrees awarded |
|---|---|---|
| Paper Science and Engineering | $86,401 | 16 |
| Electrical, Electronics, and Communications Engineering | $76,145 | 30 |
| Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing | $75,149 | 96 |
| Industrial Engineering | $74,670 | 20 |
| Civil Engineering | $69,706 | 33 |
| Aerospace, Aeronautical, and Astronautical/Space Engineering | $69,514 | 44 |
| Chemical Engineering | $68,632 | 46 |
| Mechanical Engineering | $68,260 | 79 |
| Engineering-Related Fields | $67,992 | 10 |
| Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians | $63,665 | 15 |
| Computer Science | $60,979 | 71 |
| Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians | $60,153 | 21 |
| Computer and Information Sciences, General | $55,770 | 36 |
| Business Administration, Management and Operations | $55,660 | 213 |
| Marketing | $53,081 | 227 |
| Finance and Financial Management Services | $50,787 | 237 |
| Human Resources Management and Services | $48,115 | 43 |
| Special Education and Teaching | $47,868 | 19 |
| Accounting and Related Services | $47,464 | 177 |
| Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians | $47,286 | Not reported |
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas | $42,468 | 116 |
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods | $41,296 | 87 |
| Criminal Justice and Corrections | $39,614 | 79 |
| Design and Applied Arts | $39,077 | 49 |
| Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other | $38,754 | 171 |
| Political Science and Government | $38,744 | 39 |
| Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied Communication | $37,718 | 78 |
| Social Work | $37,205 | 64 |
| Biology, General | $35,955 | 123 |
| Sociology | $35,399 | 10 |
| Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services | $35,209 | 52 |
| Health and Medical Administrative Services | $35,024 | 7 |
| Air Transportation | $34,872 | 207 |
| Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | $32,630 | 18 |
| International/Globalization Studies | $32,147 | 12 |
| Communication and Media Studies | $31,169 | 48 |
| Psychology, General | $28,890 | 111 |
| Specialized Sales, Merchandising and Marketing Operations | $28,765 | 24 |
| Clinical, Counseling and Applied Psychology | $28,007 | 49 |
| History | $27,087 | 17 |
| Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness | $26,676 | 106 |
| Film/Video and Photographic Arts | $26,502 | 28 |
| Music | $24,775 | 48 |
| Ecology, Evolution, Systematics, and Population Biology | $23,846 | 3 |
| Anthropology | $22,670 | 8 |
| Natural Resources Conservation and Research | $21,919 | 24 |
| Fine and Studio Arts | $21,773 | 30 |
| Drama/Theatre Arts and Stagecraft | $21,585 | 36 |
| Dance | $21,540 | 16 |
| Rhetoric and Composition/Writing Studies | $21,468 | 35 |
| Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions | Not reported | 53 |
| Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General | Not reported | 38 |
| Communication Disorders Sciences and Services | Not reported | 36 |
| Dietetics and Clinical Nutrition Services | Not reported | 30 |
| Data Analytics | Not reported | 25 |
| Economics | Not reported | 20 |
| Education, Other | Not reported | 20 |
| English Language and Literature, General | Not reported | 19 |
| Legal Professions and Studies, Other | Not reported | 14 |
| Geological and Earth Sciences/Geosciences | Not reported | 14 |
| Entrepreneurial and Small Business Operations | Not reported | 14 |
| Geography and Cartography | Not reported | 14 |
| Public Health | Not reported | 12 |
| Radio, Television, and Digital Communication | Not reported | 11 |
| Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions | Not reported | 11 |
| Computer Engineering | Not reported | 9 |
| Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular Biology | Not reported | 8 |
| Physics | Not reported | 7 |
| Geography and Environmental Studies | Not reported | 7 |
| Mathematics and Computer Science | Not reported | 7 |
| Applied Mathematics | Not reported | 5 |
| Ethnic, Cultural Minority, Gender, and Group Studies | Not reported | 5 |
| Chemistry | Not reported | 5 |
| Arts, Entertainment, and Media Management | Not reported | 5 |
| Philosophy | Not reported | 5 |
| Research and Experimental Psychology | Not reported | 3 |
| Statistics | Not reported | 3 |
| Medical Illustration and Informatics | Not reported | 3 |
| East Asian Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Not reported | 3 |
| Mathematics | Not reported | 3 |
| Religion/Religious Studies | Not reported | 2 |
| Engineering, Other | Not reported | 2 |
| Foods, Nutrition, and Related Services | Not reported | 1 |
| Management Information Systems and Services | Not reported | 1 |
| Classics and Classical Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Not reported | 1 |
| Parks, Recreation, and Leisure Facilities Management | Not reported | 1 |
| Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management | Not reported | 1 |
| Apparel and Textiles | Not reported | 1 |
| Food Science and Technology | Not reported | 1 |
| Germanic Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Not reported | 1 |
| Management Sciences and Quantitative Methods | Not reported | Not reported |
| Journalism | Not reported | Not reported |
| City/Urban, Community, and Regional Planning | Not reported | Not reported |
| Data Science | Not reported | Not reported |
| Manufacturing Engineering | Not reported | Not reported |
| Telecommunications Management | Not reported | Not reported |
| Business/Commerce, General | Not reported | Not reported |
| Parks, Recreation, and Leisure Studies | Not reported | Not reported |
| Business/Managerial Economics | Not reported | Not reported |
All 99 bachelor’s programs this college reported.
Similar colleges
Oakland University
Rochester Hills, MI
Also a public four-year college in MI, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoEastern Michigan University
Ypsilanti, MI
Also a public four-year college in MI, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoCentral Michigan University
Mount Pleasant, MI
Also a public four-year college in MI, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoWayne State University
Detroit, MI
Also a public four-year college in MI, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these two