At a glance
- Average net price
- $15,407What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
- Acceptance rate
- 80%
- Graduation rate
- 46%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
- Undergraduates
- 10,055
- In-state tuition
- $16,240Published price before aid.
- Out-of-state tuition
- $16,240
- SAT midpoint
- 1,055
- Median earnings, 10 yrs
- $51,793Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.
How it compares to similar colleges
Each rating covers one measure against public 4-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.
Affordability
$15,4073/5
Better than 43% of public 4-year colleges (565 compared).
Completion
46%2/5
Better than 34% of public 4-year colleges (566 compared).
Earnings
$51,7932/5
Better than 40% of public 4-year colleges (590 compared).
Debt at graduation
$25,0001/5
Better than 9% of public 4-year colleges (588 compared).
What these ratings are based on
- Affordability
- Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
- Completion
- Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
- Earnings
- Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
- Debt at graduation
- Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
- Why there is no rating for selectivity
- A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.
What it actually costs
Published cost
$29,640
The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.
Average net price
$15,407
What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.
Outcomes
| Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time | 46% |
|---|---|
| Retention rateFirst-year students who return | 69% |
| Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed | $25,000 |
| Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled | $51,793 |
What graduates of each major earn
Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.
| Major | Earnings, 1 yr | Degrees awarded |
|---|---|---|
| Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing | $75,760 | 335 |
| Construction Management | $71,798 | 31 |
| Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions | $65,737 | 14 |
| Computer and Information Sciences, General | $63,070 | 4 |
| Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management | $59,433 | 57 |
| Accounting and Related Services | $57,500 | 76 |
| Management Information Systems and Services | $54,948 | 22 |
| Finance and Financial Management Services | $53,843 | 48 |
| Science, Technology and Society | $53,566 | Not reported |
| Engineering-Related Fields | $53,370 | 25 |
| Mechanical Engineering Related Technologies/Technicians | $49,799 | 9 |
| Business/Commerce, General | $46,827 | 29 |
| Computer Engineering Technologies/Technicians | $46,628 | 10 |
| Chemistry | $45,060 | 11 |
| Marketing | $44,812 | 90 |
| Business Administration, Management and Operations | $44,214 | 132 |
| Special Education and Teaching | $43,777 | 32 |
| Health and Medical Administrative Services | $43,507 | 40 |
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods | $42,791 | 58 |
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas | $42,373 | 126 |
| Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied Communication | $41,420 | 8 |
| Geography and Cartography | $41,103 | 11 |
| Air Transportation | $40,846 | 33 |
| Dietetics and Clinical Nutrition Services | $40,093 | 16 |
| Public Health | $38,781 | 17 |
| Social Work | $38,517 | 111 |
| Design and Applied Arts | $38,443 | 39 |
| Criminology | $36,891 | 71 |
| Communication and Media Studies | $36,717 | 90 |
| Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other | $35,886 | 126 |
| Natural Resources Conservation and Research | $35,656 | 26 |
| Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness | $34,499 | 80 |
| Legal Support Services | $34,010 | 8 |
| Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions | $33,926 | 52 |
| Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services | $33,911 | 9 |
| Specialized Sales, Merchandising and Marketing Operations | $33,121 | 7 |
| Biology, General | $32,586 | 81 |
| Journalism | $31,845 | 8 |
| International Business | $31,476 | 10 |
| Economics | $30,569 | 18 |
| Psychology, General | $30,490 | 161 |
| Political Science and Government | $30,137 | 50 |
| Sociology | $29,919 | 15 |
| Hospitality Administration/Management | $29,405 | 10 |
| Fine and Studio Arts | $28,890 | 38 |
| History | $28,414 | 29 |
| Film/Video and Photographic Arts | $27,348 | 5 |
| English Language and Literature, General | $25,412 | 13 |
| Communication Disorders Sciences and Services | $23,102 | 19 |
| Graphic Communications | $22,795 | Not reported |
| Computer Science | Not reported | 84 |
| Education, General | Not reported | 35 |
| Mechanical Engineering | Not reported | 28 |
| Radio, Television, and Digital Communication | Not reported | 21 |
| Engineering/Engineering-Related Technologies/Technicians, Other | Not reported | 20 |
| Drama/Theatre Arts and Stagecraft | Not reported | 20 |
| Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular Biology | Not reported | 19 |
| Electrical and Computer Engineering | Not reported | 17 |
| Neurobiology and Neurosciences | Not reported | 15 |
| Physiology, Pathology and Related Sciences | Not reported | 13 |
| Anthropology | Not reported | 13 |
| Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Not reported | 12 |
| Communications Technologies/Technicians | Not reported | 10 |
| Rhetoric and Composition/Writing Studies | Not reported | 9 |
| Public Administration | Not reported | 9 |
| Ethnic, Cultural Minority, Gender, and Group Studies | Not reported | 8 |
| Entrepreneurial and Small Business Operations | Not reported | 8 |
| East Asian Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Not reported | 8 |
| Statistics | Not reported | 7 |
| International Relations and National Security Studies | Not reported | 6 |
| Teaching English or French as a Second or Foreign Language | Not reported | 6 |
| Mathematics | Not reported | 6 |
| Music | Not reported | 6 |
| Geological and Earth Sciences/Geosciences | Not reported | 6 |
| Philosophy | Not reported | 5 |
| City/Urban, Community, and Regional Planning | Not reported | 5 |
| Management Sciences and Quantitative Methods | Not reported | 5 |
| Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions | Not reported | 5 |
| Linguistic, Comparative, and Related Language Studies and Services | Not reported | 5 |
| Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Not reported | 4 |
| Business/Managerial Economics | Not reported | 4 |
| Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians | Not reported | 3 |
| Engineering Physics | Not reported | 3 |
| Data Science | Not reported | 3 |
| Dance | Not reported | 3 |
| Taxation | Not reported | 3 |
| Arts, Entertainment, and Media Management | Not reported | 2 |
| Physics | Not reported | 1 |
| Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Not reported | 1 |
| Literature | Not reported | 1 |
| Religion/Religious Studies | Not reported | 1 |
| Germanic Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Not reported | 1 |
| Food Science and Technology | Not reported | Not reported |
| Fishing and Fisheries Sciences and Management | Not reported | Not reported |
| Health/Medical Preparatory Programs | Not reported | Not reported |
| Computer Programming | Not reported | Not reported |
| General Sales, Merchandising and Related Marketing Operations | Not reported | Not reported |
| Computational Science | Not reported | Not reported |
| Social Sciences, General | Not reported | Not reported |
| Biological and Physical Sciences | Not reported | Not reported |
| American Sign Language | Not reported | Not reported |
| Pharmacology and Toxicology | Not reported | Not reported |
| Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting and Related Protective Services, Other | Not reported | Not reported |
All 103 bachelor’s programs this college reported.
Similar colleges
Central Michigan University
Mount Pleasant, MI
Also a public four-year college in MI, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoFerris State University
Big Rapids, MI
Also a public four-year college in MI, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoOakland University
Rochester Hills, MI
Also a public four-year college in MI, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoWestern Michigan University
Kalamazoo, MI
Also a public four-year college in MI, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these two