At a glance
- Average net price
- $17,597What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
- Acceptance rate
- 90%
- Graduation rate
- 60%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
- Undergraduates
- 10,035
- In-state tuition
- $14,760Published price before aid.
- Out-of-state tuition
- $14,760
- SAT midpoint
- 1,115
- Median earnings, 10 yrs
- $55,874Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.
How it compares to similar colleges
Each rating covers one measure against public 4-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.
Affordability
$17,5972/5
Better than 26% of public 4-year colleges (565 compared).
Completion
60%4/5
Better than 69% of public 4-year colleges (566 compared).
Earnings
$55,8743/5
Better than 54% of public 4-year colleges (590 compared).
Debt at graduation
$27,0001/5
Better than 3% of public 4-year colleges (588 compared).
What these ratings are based on
- Affordability
- Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
- Completion
- Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
- Earnings
- Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
- Debt at graduation
- Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
- Why there is no rating for selectivity
- A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.
What it actually costs
Published cost
$30,681
The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.
Average net price
$17,597
What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.
Outcomes
| Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time | 60% |
|---|---|
| Retention rateFirst-year students who return | 75% |
| Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed | $27,000 |
| Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled | $55,874 |
What graduates of each major earn
Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.
| Major | Earnings, 1 yr | Degrees awarded |
|---|---|---|
| Computer Science | $74,135 | 59 |
| Electrical, Electronics, and Communications Engineering | $71,457 | 11 |
| Mechanical Engineering | $69,862 | 35 |
| Management Information Systems and Services | $68,088 | 37 |
| Management Sciences and Quantitative Methods | $66,149 | 10 |
| Mechanical Engineering Related Technologies/Technicians | $64,284 | 14 |
| Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians | $63,862 | 8 |
| Accounting and Related Services | $62,430 | 40 |
| Finance and Financial Management Services | $60,023 | 64 |
| Marketing | $55,296 | 80 |
| Business Administration, Management and Operations | $53,605 | 188 |
| Computer and Information Sciences, General | $53,539 | 20 |
| Human Resources Management and Services | $50,612 | 32 |
| Community Organization and Advocacy | $49,103 | 107 |
| Economics | $48,636 | 8 |
| Special Education and Teaching | $46,522 | 22 |
| Public Administration | $46,301 | 30 |
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods | $45,225 | 50 |
| Health and Medical Administrative Services | $44,167 | 29 |
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas | $43,996 | 181 |
| Entrepreneurial and Small Business Operations | $42,908 | 37 |
| Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied Communication | $40,346 | 65 |
| Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions | $40,333 | Not reported |
| Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions | $39,008 | 24 |
| Social Sciences, Other | $37,408 | Not reported |
| Hospitality Administration/Management | $37,187 | 39 |
| Design and Applied Arts | $36,917 | 56 |
| Political Science and Government | $36,006 | 54 |
| International Relations and National Security Studies | $35,802 | 16 |
| Social Work | $35,800 | 52 |
| Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services | $35,318 | 86 |
| Geological and Earth Sciences/Geosciences | $35,235 | 1 |
| History | $33,000 | 25 |
| Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness | $32,850 | 189 |
| Communication and Media Studies | $31,913 | 25 |
| Psychology, General | $31,166 | 215 |
| Biology, General | $29,792 | 2 |
| Radio, Television, and Digital Communication | $29,205 | 46 |
| Specialized Sales, Merchandising and Marketing Operations | $29,203 | 24 |
| Sociology | $28,785 | 16 |
| Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions | $28,651 | 22 |
| Natural Resources Conservation and Research | $28,430 | 36 |
| Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | $28,231 | 32 |
| Neurobiology and Neurosciences | $28,220 | 49 |
| Parks, Recreation, and Leisure Studies | $27,511 | Not reported |
| Dietetics and Clinical Nutrition Services | $26,138 | 14 |
| English Language and Literature, General | $25,367 | 29 |
| Anthropology | $25,264 | 14 |
| Journalism | $25,033 | 28 |
| Music | $24,911 | 26 |
| Communication Disorders Sciences and Services | $23,752 | 55 |
| Fine and Studio Arts | $18,117 | 10 |
| Drama/Theatre Arts and Stagecraft | $17,962 | 14 |
| Cell/Cellular Biology and Anatomical Sciences | Not reported | 84 |
| Clinical, Counseling and Applied Psychology | Not reported | 61 |
| Criminal Justice and Corrections | Not reported | 35 |
| Business/Corporate Communications | Not reported | 30 |
| Ecology, Evolution, Systematics, and Population Biology | Not reported | 27 |
| Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular Biology | Not reported | 22 |
| Statistics | Not reported | 18 |
| Visual and Performing Arts, General | Not reported | 16 |
| Public Health | Not reported | 15 |
| Atmospheric Sciences and Meteorology | Not reported | 15 |
| Mathematics | Not reported | 15 |
| Outdoor Education | Not reported | 13 |
| Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing | Not reported | 11 |
| Non-Professional Legal Studies | Not reported | 9 |
| Philosophy | Not reported | 7 |
| International Business | Not reported | 7 |
| Computer Engineering | Not reported | 6 |
| Astronomy and Astrophysics | Not reported | 6 |
| Intercultural/Multicultural and Diversity Studies | Not reported | 6 |
| Geography and Cartography | Not reported | 5 |
| Chemistry | Not reported | 4 |
| Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians | Not reported | 4 |
| Real Estate | Not reported | 4 |
| Environmental/Environmental Health Engineering | Not reported | 3 |
| Social Sciences, General | Not reported | 3 |
| Physics | Not reported | 3 |
| Religion/Religious Studies | Not reported | 2 |
| Ethnic, Cultural Minority, Gender, and Group Studies | Not reported | 2 |
| Germanic Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Not reported | 2 |
| Biological and Biomedical Sciences, Other | Not reported | 1 |
| Environmental/Natural Resources Management and Policy | Not reported | 1 |
| Dance | Not reported | 1 |
| Materials Sciences | Not reported | 1 |
| Parks, Recreation, and Leisure Facilities Management | Not reported | Not reported |
| Rhetoric and Composition/Writing Studies | Not reported | Not reported |
| Construction Engineering Technology/Technician | Not reported | Not reported |
| Biomedical/Medical Engineering | Not reported | Not reported |
| Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities | Not reported | Not reported |
| Literature | Not reported | Not reported |
| Applied Mathematics | Not reported | Not reported |
All 93 bachelor’s programs this college reported.
Similar colleges
Eastern Michigan University
Ypsilanti, MI
Also a public four-year college in MI, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoFerris State University
Big Rapids, MI
Also a public four-year college in MI, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoOakland University
Rochester Hills, MI
Also a public four-year college in MI, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoWestern Michigan University
Kalamazoo, MI
Also a public four-year college in MI, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these two