Skip to content
College Path Hub

Colleges in Maryland

51 degree-granting colleges, from federal data for 2022-23.

Colleges
51
Median net price
$15,678

Across colleges in this state that reported one.

Average graduation rate
47%
Community colleges
15

14 public four-year, 17 private nonprofit four-year, 15 two-year.

Lowest average net price in Maryland

What students on federal aid actually paid, after grants. Cheapest is not the same as best.

  1. Carroll Community College$2,725
  2. Chesapeake College$5,106
  3. Hagerstown Community College$6,835
  4. Montgomery College$8,027
  5. Prince George's Community College$8,672

Largest campuses in Maryland

  1. University of Maryland Global Campus49,664 undergraduates
  2. University of Maryland-College Park30,760 undergraduates
  3. Towson University16,136 undergraduates
  4. Community College of Baltimore County13,872 undergraduates
  5. Montgomery College13,773 undergraduates

Browse colleges in Maryland

  • Public4-year
    Average net price
    $17,413
    Graduation rate
    69%
    Acceptance rate
    82%
    Undergraduates
    16,136
  • Montgomery College

    Rockville, MD

    Public2-year
    Average net price
    $8,027
    Graduation rate
    30%
    Acceptance rate
    Not reported
    Undergraduates
    13,773
  • Public4-year
    Average net price
    $14,985
    Graduation rate
    41%
    Acceptance rate
    82%
    Undergraduates
    9,019
  • Public2-year
    Average net price
    $11,133
    Graduation rate
    25%
    Acceptance rate
    Not reported
    Undergraduates
    6,649
  • Public4-year
    Average net price
    $17,743
    Graduation rate
    68%
    Acceptance rate
    87%
    Undergraduates
    6,057
  • Private nonprofit4-year
    Average net price
    $18,809
    Graduation rate
    94%
    Acceptance rate
    6%
    Undergraduates
    5,693
Search all 51 colleges in Maryland

Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, 2022-23. Medians are taken across colleges in this state that reported the figure, so they describe reporting colleges rather than every college listed.