Colleges / Alabama 58 degree-granting colleges, from federal data for 2022-23.
Colleges 58 Median net price $14,557 Across colleges in this state that reported one.
Average graduation rate 41%
Community colleges 7 14 public four-year, 14 private nonprofit four-year, 7 two-year.
Browse colleges in Alabama
Average net price $22,420
Graduation rate 74%
Acceptance rate 77%
Undergraduates 33,227
Average net price $24,323
Graduation rate 81%
Acceptance rate 46%
Undergraduates 26,816 Private for-profit 4-year
Save
Average net price $14,580
Graduation rate 35%
Acceptance rate Not reported
Undergraduates 12,176
Average net price $18,749
Graduation rate 63%
Acceptance rate 88%
Undergraduates 11,635
Average net price $16,527
Graduation rate 48%
Acceptance rate 96%
Undergraduates 9,805
Average net price $17,648
Graduation rate 53%
Acceptance rate 71%
Undergraduates 8,879 Public Less than 2-year
Save
Average net price $7,660
Graduation rate 41%
Acceptance rate Not reported
Undergraduates 7,070
Average net price $14,279
Graduation rate 53%
Acceptance rate 78%
Undergraduates 7,036
Average net price $18,796
Graduation rate 63%
Acceptance rate 69%
Undergraduates 6,591
Average net price $17,621
Graduation rate 26%
Acceptance rate 58%
Undergraduates 6,124
Average net price $12,170
Graduation rate 54%
Acceptance rate 87%
Undergraduates 5,811
Average net price $9,086
Graduation rate 24%
Acceptance rate Not reported
Undergraduates 5,470 Search all 58 colleges in Alabama Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, 2022-23. Medians are taken across colleges in this state that reported the figure, so they describe reporting colleges rather than every college listed.