Skip to content
College Path Hub

University of North Alabama

Florence, Alabama · Public · 4-year · City

Compare this college

Official website

At a glance

Average net price
$12,170What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
Acceptance rate
87%
Graduation rate
54%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
Undergraduates
5,811
In-state tuition
$12,120Published price before aid.
Out-of-state tuition
$22,320
SAT midpoint
Not reported
Median earnings, 10 yrs
$45,415Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.

Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.

How it compares to similar colleges

Each rating covers one measure against public 4-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.

Affordability

$12,170

Better than 72% of public 4-year colleges (565 compared).

Completion

54%

Better than 56% of public 4-year colleges (566 compared).

Earnings

$45,415

Better than 19% of public 4-year colleges (590 compared).

Debt at graduation

$22,077

Better than 36% of public 4-year colleges (588 compared).

What these ratings are based on
Affordability
Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
Completion
Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
Earnings
Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
Debt at graduation
Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
Why there is no rating for selectivity
A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.

What it actually costs

Published cost

$23,786

The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.

Average net price

$12,170

What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.

Use this college’s official net price calculator

Outcomes

Graduation, retention, debt and earnings for University of North Alabama
Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time54%
Retention rateFirst-year students who return80%
Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed$22,077
Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled$45,415

What graduates of each major earn

Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.

Bachelor’s programs at University of North Alabama by graduate earnings
MajorEarnings, 1 yrDegrees awarded
Computer and Information Sciences, General$68,99631
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$61,137154
Management Information Systems and Services$55,82621
Chemistry$49,4972
Accounting and Related Services$47,02259
Finance and Financial Management Services$43,51232
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods$42,529136
Geography and Cartography$41,07622
Marketing$40,47056
Social Work$36,94842
Music$35,59924
Business Administration, Management and Operations$35,057104
Culinary Arts and Related Services$33,884Not reported
Criminal Justice and Corrections$31,59540
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other$30,63375
Biology, General$30,59339
Sociology$30,59122
Family and Consumer Sciences/Human Sciences, General$30,568Not reported
Communication and Media Studies$30,18234
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness$29,71465
Parks, Recreation, Leisure, Fitness, and Kinesiology, Other$29,2031
History$27,92736
English Language and Literature, General$26,21329
Arts, Entertainment, and Media Management$25,80527
Research and Experimental Psychology$20,18259
Political Science and GovernmentNot reported22
Fine and Studio ArtsNot reported17
Interior ArchitectureNot reported17
Engineering Technologies/Technicians, GeneralNot reported15
Apparel and TextilesNot reported13
Romance Languages, Literatures, and LinguisticsNot reported12
Drama/Theatre Arts and StagecraftNot reported11
MathematicsNot reported10
Hospitality Administration/ManagementNot reported10
Health and Medical Administrative ServicesNot reported9
Social Sciences, GeneralNot reported8
Ecology, Evolution, Systematics, and Population BiologyNot reported5
Sustainability StudiesNot reported4
Management Sciences and Quantitative MethodsNot reported3
Physical Sciences, OtherNot reported2
Public HealthNot reported2
Germanic Languages, Literatures, and LinguisticsNot reported1
Linguistic, Comparative, and Related Language Studies and ServicesNot reported1
PhysicsNot reported1
Multi-/Interdisciplinary Studies, GeneralNot reportedNot reported
Business/Managerial EconomicsNot reportedNot reported

All 46 bachelor’s programs this college reported.

Similar colleges