Skip to content
College Path Hub

Wilson College

Chambersburg, Pennsylvania · Private nonprofit · 4-year · City

Compare this college

Official website

At a glance

Average net price
$21,741What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
Acceptance rate
92%
Graduation rate
50%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
Undergraduates
865
In-state tuition
$27,100Published price before aid.
Out-of-state tuition
$27,100
SAT midpoint
1,080
Median earnings, 10 yrs
$43,326Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.

Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.

How it compares to similar colleges

Each rating covers one measure against private nonprofit 4-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.

Affordability

$21,741

Better than 56% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1092 compared).

Completion

50%

Better than 34% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1063 compared).

Earnings

$43,326

Better than 20% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1087 compared).

Debt at graduation

$26,328

Better than 26% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1020 compared).

What these ratings are based on
Affordability
Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
Completion
Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
Earnings
Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
Debt at graduation
Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
Why there is no rating for selectivity
A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.

What it actually costs

Published cost

$39,344

The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.

Average net price

$21,741

What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.

Use this college’s official net price calculator

Outcomes

Graduation, retention, debt and earnings for Wilson College
Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time50%
Retention rateFirst-year students who return74%
Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed$26,328
Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled$43,326

What graduates of each major earn

Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.

Bachelor’s programs at Wilson College by graduate earnings
MajorEarnings, 1 yrDegrees awarded
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$73,25746
Veterinary/Animal Health Technologies/Technicians$35,55435
Business Administration, Management and OperationsNot reported15
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/FitnessNot reported10
Agricultural and Domestic Animal ServicesNot reported7
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and MethodsNot reported7
Biology, GeneralNot reported7
Multi-/Interdisciplinary Studies, GeneralNot reported6
Design and Applied ArtsNot reported5
Accounting and Related ServicesNot reported5
Animal SciencesNot reported4
SociologyNot reported4
Research and Experimental PsychologyNot reported4
Rehabilitation and Therapeutic ProfessionsNot reported3
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesNot reported3
Criminal Justice and CorrectionsNot reported3
Communication and Media StudiesNot reported3
Social Sciences, GeneralNot reported2
English Language and Literature, GeneralNot reported2
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject AreasNot reported2
Health Professions Education, Ethics, and HumanitiesNot reported2
Finance and Financial Management ServicesNot reported2
JournalismNot reported1
MathematicsNot reported1
Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular BiologyNot reported1
Natural Resources Conservation and ResearchNot reported1
Special Education and TeachingNot reported1
Religion/Religious StudiesNot reportedNot reported
Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, GeneralNot reportedNot reported
PhilosophyNot reportedNot reported
International/Globalization StudiesNot reportedNot reported
Sustainability StudiesNot reportedNot reported
Applied MathematicsNot reportedNot reported
Fine and Studio ArtsNot reportedNot reported
EconomicsNot reportedNot reported
Romance Languages, Literatures, and LinguisticsNot reportedNot reported
ChemistryNot reportedNot reported
Psychology, GeneralNot reportedNot reported

All 38 bachelor’s programs this college reported.

Similar colleges