Skip to content
College Path Hub

La Roche University

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania · Private nonprofit · 4-year · Suburb

Compare this college

Official website

At a glance

Average net price
$20,794What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
Acceptance rate
76%
Graduation rate
57%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
Undergraduates
751
In-state tuition
$34,052Published price before aid.
Out-of-state tuition
$34,052
SAT midpoint
1,063
Median earnings, 10 yrs
$52,341Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.

Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.

How it compares to similar colleges

Each rating covers one measure against private nonprofit 4-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.

Affordability

$20,794

Better than 62% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1092 compared).

Completion

57%

Better than 48% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1063 compared).

Earnings

$52,341

Better than 44% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1087 compared).

Debt at graduation

$25,000

Better than 40% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1020 compared).

What these ratings are based on
Affordability
Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
Completion
Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
Earnings
Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
Debt at graduation
Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
Why there is no rating for selectivity
A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.

What it actually costs

Published cost

$47,111

The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.

Average net price

$20,794

What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.

Use this college’s official net price calculator

Outcomes

Graduation, retention, debt and earnings for La Roche University
Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time57%
Retention rateFirst-year students who return69%
Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed$25,000
Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled$52,341

What graduates of each major earn

Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.

Bachelor’s programs at La Roche University by graduate earnings
MajorEarnings, 1 yrDegrees awarded
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions$62,59618
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods$45,95413
Accounting and Related Services$40,0854
Management Sciences and Quantitative Methods$37,91111
Marketing$37,8336
Criminal Justice and Corrections$35,38812
Chemistry$34,9064
Psychology, General$31,19217
Health Professions and Related Clinical Sciences, Other$29,67812
Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralNot reported14
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingNot reported11
Interior ArchitectureNot reported9
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/FitnessNot reported8
Biology, GeneralNot reported7
Film/Video and Photographic ArtsNot reported7
Finance and Financial Management ServicesNot reported6
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related ServicesNot reported5
Rhetoric and Composition/Writing StudiesNot reported5
Computer ScienceNot reported5
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesNot reported5
Business Administration, Management and OperationsNot reported4
Communication and Media StudiesNot reported4
Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular BiologyNot reported4
DanceNot reported3
HistoryNot reported3
International Relations and National Security StudiesNot reported3
Design and Applied ArtsNot reported2
MathematicsNot reported2
SociologyNot reported2
International BusinessNot reported1
Political Science and GovernmentNot reported1
Multi-/Interdisciplinary Studies, GeneralNot reportedNot reported
Special Education and TeachingNot reportedNot reported
Computer Systems AnalysisNot reportedNot reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject AreasNot reportedNot reported
English Language and Literature, GeneralNot reportedNot reported
Religious EducationNot reportedNot reported
Religion/Religious StudiesNot reportedNot reported

All 38 bachelor’s programs this college reported.

Similar colleges