Skip to content
College Path Hub

Keystone College

La Plume, Pennsylvania · Private nonprofit · 4-year · Suburb

Compare this college

Official website

At a glance

Average net price
$22,051What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
Acceptance rate
85%
Graduation rate
38%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
Undergraduates
771
In-state tuition
$18,300Published price before aid.
Out-of-state tuition
$18,300
SAT midpoint
1,045
Median earnings, 10 yrs
$44,976Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.

Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.

How it compares to similar colleges

Each rating covers one measure against private nonprofit 4-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.

Affordability

$22,051

Better than 55% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1092 compared).

Completion

38%

Better than 17% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1063 compared).

Earnings

$44,976

Better than 23% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1087 compared).

Debt at graduation

$26,000

Better than 28% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1020 compared).

What these ratings are based on
Affordability
Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
Completion
Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
Earnings
Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
Debt at graduation
Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
Why there is no rating for selectivity
A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.

What it actually costs

Published cost

$32,071

The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.

Average net price

$22,051

What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.

Use this college’s official net price calculator

Outcomes

Graduation, retention, debt and earnings for Keystone College
Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time38%
Retention rateFirst-year students who return57%
Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed$26,000
Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled$44,976

What graduates of each major earn

Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.

Bachelor’s programs at Keystone College by graduate earnings
MajorEarnings, 1 yrDegrees awarded
Accounting and Related Services$42,8635
Business Administration, Management and Operations$42,34227
Social Sciences, Other$35,56814
Criminal Justice and Corrections$33,64512
Clinical, Counseling and Applied Psychology$25,97427
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness$21,02612
Fine and Studio Arts$16,3928
Zoology/Animal BiologyNot reported13
Biology, GeneralNot reported11
Special Education and TeachingNot reported9
Visual and Performing Arts, GeneralNot reported8
Education, OtherNot reported7
Health/Medical Preparatory ProgramsNot reported6
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject AreasNot reported6
Communication, Journalism, and Related Programs, OtherNot reported5
Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralNot reported4
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and MethodsNot reported4
Hospitality Administration/ManagementNot reported4
Teaching Assistants/AidesNot reported4
Public HealthNot reported3
Ecology, Evolution, Systematics, and Population BiologyNot reported2
Natural Resources Conservation and ResearchNot reported2
Computer ScienceNot reported1
Microbiological Sciences and ImmunologyNot reported1
Finance and Financial Management ServicesNot reported1
Public AdministrationNot reported1
Security Science and TechnologyNot reportedNot reported
Geological and Earth Sciences/GeosciencesNot reportedNot reported
Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationNot reportedNot reported
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesNot reportedNot reported
ChemistryNot reportedNot reported
Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, GeneralNot reportedNot reported
Natural SciencesNot reportedNot reported
Data AnalyticsNot reportedNot reported

All 34 bachelor’s programs this college reported.

Similar colleges