Skip to content
College Path Hub

Cedar Crest College

Allentown, Pennsylvania · Private nonprofit · 4-year · City

Compare this college

Official website

At a glance

Average net price
$18,659What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
Acceptance rate
84%
Graduation rate
59%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
Undergraduates
834
In-state tuition
$46,314Published price before aid.
Out-of-state tuition
$46,314
SAT midpoint
1,115
Median earnings, 10 yrs
$59,460Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.

Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.

How it compares to similar colleges

Each rating covers one measure against private nonprofit 4-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.

Affordability

$18,659

Better than 73% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1092 compared).

Completion

59%

Better than 51% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1063 compared).

Earnings

$59,460

Better than 66% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1087 compared).

Debt at graduation

$27,000

Better than 4% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1020 compared).

What these ratings are based on
Affordability
Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
Completion
Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
Earnings
Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
Debt at graduation
Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
Why there is no rating for selectivity
A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.

What it actually costs

Published cost

$57,206

The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.

Average net price

$18,659

What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.

Use this college’s official net price calculator

Outcomes

Graduation, retention, debt and earnings for Cedar Crest College
Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time59%
Retention rateFirst-year students who return71%
Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed$27,000
Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled$59,460

What graduates of each major earn

Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.

Bachelor’s programs at Cedar Crest College by graduate earnings
MajorEarnings, 1 yrDegrees awarded
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$80,84495
Business Administration, Management and OperationsNot reported19
Psychology, GeneralNot reported19
CriminologyNot reported17
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and MethodsNot reported12
Public HealthNot reported11
Security Science and TechnologyNot reported9
Biology, GeneralNot reported9
Social WorkNot reported9
ChemistryNot reported7
GeneticsNot reported6
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/FitnessNot reported6
Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, GeneralNot reported6
Foods, Nutrition, and Related ServicesNot reported5
Special Education and TeachingNot reported4
English Language and Literature, GeneralNot reported4
Political Science and GovernmentNot reported3
Education, GeneralNot reported3
Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular BiologyNot reported3
Neurobiology and NeurosciencesNot reported3
Fine and Studio ArtsNot reported3
Communication and Media StudiesNot reported2
Radio, Television, and Digital CommunicationNot reported2
Accounting and Related ServicesNot reported2
Romance Languages, Literatures, and LinguisticsNot reported2
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment ProfessionsNot reported2
MathematicsNot reported2
International/Globalization StudiesNot reported2
Ecology, Evolution, Systematics, and Population BiologyNot reported2
Natural Resources Conservation and ResearchNot reported1
HistoryNot reported1
Rhetoric and Composition/Writing StudiesNot reported1
DanceNot reported1
Rehabilitation and Therapeutic ProfessionsNot reported1
Drama/Theatre Arts and StagecraftNot reported1
MarketingNot reportedNot reported
Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationNot reportedNot reported
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesNot reportedNot reported
Education, OtherNot reportedNot reported
Physical Sciences, OtherNot reportedNot reported

All 40 bachelor’s programs this college reported.

Similar colleges