At a glance
- Average net price
- $25,648What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
- Acceptance rate
- 85%
- Graduation rate
- 73%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
- Undergraduates
- 29,882
- In-state tuition
- $13,976Published price before aid.
- Out-of-state tuition
- $29,310
- SAT midpoint
- 1,250
- Median earnings, 10 yrs
- $54,810Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.
How it compares to similar colleges
Each rating covers one measure against public 4-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.
Affordability
$25,6481/5
Better than 2% of public 4-year colleges (565 compared).
Completion
73%5/5
Better than 87% of public 4-year colleges (566 compared).
Earnings
$54,8103/5
Better than 50% of public 4-year colleges (590 compared).
Debt at graduation
$21,2503/5
Better than 45% of public 4-year colleges (588 compared).
What these ratings are based on
- Affordability
- Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
- Completion
- Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
- Earnings
- Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
- Debt at graduation
- Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
- Why there is no rating for selectivity
- A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.
What it actually costs
Published cost
$32,171
The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.
Average net price
$25,648
What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.
Outcomes
| Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time | 73% |
|---|---|
| Retention rateFirst-year students who return | 85% |
| Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed | $21,250 |
| Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled | $54,810 |
What graduates of each major earn
Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.
| Major | Earnings, 1 yr | Degrees awarded |
|---|---|---|
| Computer Engineering | $83,489 | 65 |
| Chemical Engineering | $82,372 | 123 |
| Electrical, Electronics, and Communications Engineering | $80,045 | 114 |
| Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions | $75,317 | 48 |
| Aerospace, Aeronautical, and Astronautical/Space Engineering | $74,992 | 60 |
| Architectural Engineering | $72,691 | 34 |
| Mechanical Engineering | $72,412 | 218 |
| Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions | $72,390 | 152 |
| Biomedical/Medical Engineering | $72,166 | 51 |
| Construction Engineering | $71,751 | 46 |
| Civil Engineering | $71,377 | 74 |
| Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing | $71,105 | 363 |
| Computer and Information Sciences, General | $69,548 | 280 |
| Information Science/Studies | $68,864 | Not reported |
| Engineering-Related Fields | $62,458 | 25 |
| Business Administration, Management and Operations | $60,360 | 202 |
| Finance and Financial Management Services | $59,067 | 326 |
| Economics | $58,590 | 84 |
| Accounting and Related Services | $57,706 | 150 |
| Health and Medical Administrative Services | $57,183 | 40 |
| Design and Applied Arts | $52,526 | 167 |
| International Business | $51,599 | 46 |
| Marketing | $50,636 | 502 |
| Mathematics | $48,914 | 21 |
| Dietetics and Clinical Nutrition Services | $48,483 | 39 |
| Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular Biology | $48,348 | 17 |
| Chemistry | $47,387 | 49 |
| Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions | $46,270 | 16 |
| City/Urban, Community, and Regional Planning | $46,122 | 20 |
| Legal Support Services | $45,549 | 10 |
| Architecture | $44,598 | 71 |
| Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other | $44,438 | 229 |
| Human Resources Management and Services | $44,171 | 50 |
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas | $43,618 | 14 |
| Sociology | $42,507 | 8 |
| Special Education and Teaching | $42,347 | 25 |
| Communication and Media Studies | $41,138 | 175 |
| Criminal Justice and Corrections | $40,557 | 197 |
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods | $39,607 | 174 |
| Social Work | $39,292 | 91 |
| Political Science and Government | $37,360 | 73 |
| Journalism | $34,829 | 19 |
| Natural Resources Conservation and Research | $34,417 | 64 |
| Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness | $34,268 | 130 |
| Biology, General | $34,092 | 213 |
| Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities | $33,745 | 8 |
| Psychology, General | $33,513 | 315 |
| Neurobiology and Neurosciences | $33,094 | 99 |
| Public Health | $32,685 | 28 |
| Health Professions and Related Clinical Sciences, Other | $32,621 | 184 |
| International Relations and National Security Studies | $32,543 | 28 |
| History | $31,217 | 23 |
| English Language and Literature, General | $30,946 | Not reported |
| Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | $30,504 | 17 |
| Fine and Studio Arts | $29,431 | 67 |
| Radio, Television, and Digital Communication | $28,719 | 87 |
| Drama/Theatre Arts and Stagecraft | $25,070 | 61 |
| Communication Disorders Sciences and Services | $23,758 | 63 |
| Music | $12,875 | 75 |
| Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management | Not reported | 126 |
| Management Sciences and Quantitative Methods | Not reported | 90 |
| Computer Programming | Not reported | 79 |
| Biological and Biomedical Sciences, Other | Not reported | 78 |
| Rhetoric and Composition/Writing Studies | Not reported | 70 |
| Real Estate | Not reported | 50 |
| Insurance | Not reported | 41 |
| Health/Medical Preparatory Programs | Not reported | 34 |
| Environmental/Environmental Health Engineering | Not reported | 28 |
| Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied Communication | Not reported | 23 |
| Fire Protection | Not reported | 19 |
| Applied Mathematics | Not reported | 18 |
| Physics | Not reported | 16 |
| Philosophy | Not reported | 15 |
| Geological and Earth Sciences/Geosciences | Not reported | 14 |
| Computer Software and Media Applications | Not reported | 12 |
| Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services | Not reported | 12 |
| Dance | Not reported | 11 |
| Area Studies | Not reported | 10 |
| Literature | Not reported | 9 |
| Anthropology | Not reported | 9 |
| Film/Video and Photographic Arts | Not reported | 8 |
| Archeology | Not reported | 7 |
| Plant Sciences | Not reported | 7 |
| Astronomy and Astrophysics | Not reported | 7 |
| Ethnic, Cultural Minority, Gender, and Group Studies | Not reported | 6 |
| Classics and Classical Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Not reported | 5 |
| Urban Studies/Affairs | Not reported | 5 |
| Geography and Cartography | Not reported | 3 |
| Middle/Near Eastern and Semitic Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Not reported | 3 |
| Research and Experimental Psychology | Not reported | 2 |
| Nutrition Sciences | Not reported | 2 |
| Germanic Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Not reported | 2 |
| American Sign Language | Not reported | Not reported |
| Visual and Performing Arts, Other | Not reported | Not reported |
| Computer Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Not reported | Not reported |
| East Asian Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Not reported | Not reported |
| Industrial Engineering | Not reported | Not reported |
All 97 bachelor’s programs this college reported.
Similar colleges
Ohio University-Main Campus
Athens, OH
Also a public four-year college in OH, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoKent State University at Kent
Kent, OH
Also a public four-year college in OH, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoMiami University-Oxford
Oxford, OH
Also a public four-year college in OH, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoOhio State University-Main Campus
Columbus, OH
Also a public four-year college in OH, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these two