At a glance
- Average net price
- $20,787What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
- Acceptance rate
- 86%
- Graduation rate
- 65%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
- Undergraduates
- 19,320
- In-state tuition
- $13,232Published price before aid.
- Out-of-state tuition
- $23,082
- SAT midpoint
- 1,105
- Median earnings, 10 yrs
- $45,388Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.
How it compares to similar colleges
Each rating covers one measure against public 4-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.
Affordability
$20,7871/5
Better than 10% of public 4-year colleges (565 compared).
Completion
65%4/5
Better than 76% of public 4-year colleges (566 compared).
Earnings
$45,3881/5
Better than 19% of public 4-year colleges (590 compared).
Debt at graduation
$24,5001/5
Better than 17% of public 4-year colleges (588 compared).
What these ratings are based on
- Affordability
- Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
- Completion
- Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
- Earnings
- Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
- Debt at graduation
- Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
- Why there is no rating for selectivity
- A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.
What it actually costs
Published cost
$30,567
The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.
Average net price
$20,787
What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.
Outcomes
| Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time | 65% |
|---|---|
| Retention rateFirst-year students who return | 81% |
| Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed | $24,500 |
| Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled | $45,388 |
What graduates of each major earn
Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.
| Major | Earnings, 1 yr | Degrees awarded |
|---|---|---|
| Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing | $66,990 | 471 |
| Construction Management | $64,652 | 52 |
| Computer Science | $60,051 | 81 |
| Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions | $59,567 | 9 |
| Economics | $56,731 | 25 |
| Industrial Engineering | $56,274 | 5 |
| Computer Systems Analysis | $55,790 | 37 |
| Mathematics | $54,367 | 16 |
| Accounting and Related Services | $53,988 | 98 |
| Business/Managerial Economics | $51,622 | Not reported |
| Finance and Financial Management Services | $51,153 | 129 |
| Human Resources Management and Services | $47,983 | 26 |
| Entrepreneurial and Small Business Operations | $47,312 | 23 |
| Engineering Technologies/Technicians, General | $45,477 | Not reported |
| Marketing | $44,567 | 157 |
| Business Administration, Management and Operations | $43,509 | 255 |
| Computer and Information Sciences, General | $43,059 | 11 |
| Health/Medical Preparatory Programs | $41,924 | 15 |
| Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities | $41,205 | 114 |
| Air Transportation | $40,876 | 81 |
| Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied Communication | $40,867 | 52 |
| Geological and Earth Sciences/Geosciences | $40,005 | 22 |
| Chemistry | $39,790 | 25 |
| Public Health | $39,159 | 126 |
| Special Education and Teaching | $39,139 | 47 |
| Legal Support Services | $38,981 | 5 |
| Education, General | $37,370 | 74 |
| Specialized Sales, Merchandising and Marketing Operations | $36,625 | 232 |
| Design and Applied Arts | $36,351 | 261 |
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas | $35,860 | 94 |
| Communication and Media Studies | $35,804 | 129 |
| Architecture | $34,723 | 94 |
| Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness | $34,147 | 104 |
| Natural Resources Conservation and Research | $34,020 | 52 |
| Criminal Justice and Corrections | $33,980 | 155 |
| American Sign Language | $33,929 | 18 |
| Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services | $33,643 | 82 |
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods | $33,040 | 192 |
| Hospitality Administration/Management | $31,926 | 21 |
| Parks, Recreation, and Leisure Facilities Management | $31,422 | 10 |
| Geography and Cartography | $31,414 | 12 |
| Political Science and Government | $31,389 | 48 |
| Journalism | $30,925 | 46 |
| Biology, General | $30,118 | 129 |
| Sociology | $29,183 | 40 |
| History | $28,476 | 35 |
| Psychology, General | $28,474 | 353 |
| Communication Disorders Sciences and Services | $27,742 | 73 |
| Radio, Television, and Digital Communication | $26,398 | 67 |
| Zoology/Animal Biology | $25,491 | 43 |
| Drama/Theatre Arts and Stagecraft | $24,565 | 55 |
| Anthropology | $24,434 | 25 |
| Music | $24,340 | 25 |
| Dietetics and Clinical Nutrition Services | $23,993 | 18 |
| English Language and Literature, General | $22,318 | 63 |
| Fine and Studio Arts | $19,138 | 51 |
| Neurobiology and Neurosciences | Not reported | 21 |
| Mechanical Engineering Related Technologies/Technicians | Not reported | 18 |
| Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Not reported | 15 |
| Computer Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Not reported | 14 |
| Applied Mathematics | Not reported | 13 |
| Aerospace, Aeronautical, and Astronautical/Space Engineering | Not reported | 10 |
| Biotechnology | Not reported | 10 |
| Computer Software and Media Applications | Not reported | 10 |
| Teaching English or French as a Second or Foreign Language | Not reported | 9 |
| Linguistic, Comparative, and Related Language Studies and Services | Not reported | 9 |
| Dance | Not reported | 8 |
| Physics | Not reported | 7 |
| International Relations and National Security Studies | Not reported | 7 |
| Botany/Plant Biology | Not reported | 7 |
| Peace Studies and Conflict Resolution | Not reported | 6 |
| Mechatronics, Robotics, and Automation Engineering | Not reported | 5 |
| Management Sciences and Quantitative Methods | Not reported | 5 |
| International/Globalization Studies | Not reported | 5 |
| Electromechanical Technologies/Technicians | Not reported | 5 |
| Health and Medical Administrative Services | Not reported | 4 |
| Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions | Not reported | 4 |
| Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions | Not reported | 3 |
| Area Studies | Not reported | 3 |
| Germanic Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Not reported | 2 |
| Philosophy | Not reported | 2 |
| Slavic, Baltic and Albanian Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Not reported | Not reported |
| Classics and Classical Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Not reported | Not reported |
| Clinical, Counseling and Applied Psychology | Not reported | Not reported |
| Crafts/Craft Design, Folk Art and Artisanry | Not reported | Not reported |
| Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services, Other | Not reported | Not reported |
| Multi-/Interdisciplinary Studies, General | Not reported | Not reported |
| Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular Biology | Not reported | Not reported |
| Ethnic, Cultural Minority, Gender, and Group Studies | Not reported | Not reported |
| Electrical and Computer Engineering | Not reported | Not reported |
| Biological and Biomedical Sciences, Other | Not reported | Not reported |
| Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians | Not reported | Not reported |
| Foods, Nutrition, and Related Services | Not reported | Not reported |
| Agricultural Business and Management | Not reported | Not reported |
| Insurance | Not reported | Not reported |
| Applied Horticulture and Horticultural Business Services | Not reported | Not reported |
| Visual and Performing Arts, General | Not reported | Not reported |
All 97 bachelor’s programs this college reported.
Similar colleges
Ohio University-Main Campus
Athens, OH
Also a public four-year college in OH, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoMiami University-Oxford
Oxford, OH
Also a public four-year college in OH, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoBowling Green State University-Main Campus
Bowling Green, OH
Also a public four-year college in OH, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoUniversity of Toledo
Toledo, OH
Also a public four-year college in OH, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these two