At a glance
- Average net price
- $17,249What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
- Acceptance rate
- 92%
- Graduation rate
- 56%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
- Undergraduates
- 9,770
- In-state tuition
- $12,744Published price before aid.
- Out-of-state tuition
- $22,104
- SAT midpoint
- 1,155
- Median earnings, 10 yrs
- $50,632Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.
How it compares to similar colleges
Each rating covers one measure against public 4-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.
Affordability
$17,2492/5
Better than 29% of public 4-year colleges (565 compared).
Completion
56%4/5
Better than 62% of public 4-year colleges (566 compared).
Earnings
$50,6322/5
Better than 36% of public 4-year colleges (590 compared).
Debt at graduation
$22,2502/5
Better than 34% of public 4-year colleges (588 compared).
What these ratings are based on
- Affordability
- Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
- Completion
- Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
- Earnings
- Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
- Debt at graduation
- Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
- Why there is no rating for selectivity
- A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.
What it actually costs
Published cost
$26,512
The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.
Average net price
$17,249
What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.
Outcomes
| Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time | 56% |
|---|---|
| Retention rateFirst-year students who return | 77% |
| Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed | $22,250 |
| Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled | $50,632 |
What graduates of each major earn
Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.
| Major | Earnings, 1 yr | Degrees awarded |
|---|---|---|
| Electrical, Electronics, and Communications Engineering | $80,876 | 60 |
| Chemical Engineering | $79,750 | 58 |
| Mechanical Engineering | $77,011 | 150 |
| Electromechanical Technologies/Technicians | $71,470 | Not reported |
| Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing | $70,850 | 285 |
| Civil Engineering | $70,388 | 31 |
| Biomedical/Medical Engineering | $69,711 | 53 |
| Computer Engineering | $68,597 | 57 |
| Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions | $66,769 | 20 |
| Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions | $66,225 | 16 |
| Mechanical Engineering Related Technologies/Technicians | $66,034 | 66 |
| Construction Engineering Technology/Technician | $65,585 | 26 |
| Accounting and Related Services | $52,700 | 67 |
| Business Administration, Management and Operations | $51,272 | 158 |
| Marketing | $51,006 | 159 |
| Information Science/Studies | $50,920 | 41 |
| Computer and Information Sciences, General | $49,837 | 24 |
| Finance and Financial Management Services | $49,414 | 123 |
| International Business | $45,754 | 3 |
| Pharmacy, Pharmaceutical Sciences, and Administration | $44,466 | 168 |
| Human Resources Management and Services | $42,714 | 56 |
| Multi-/Interdisciplinary Studies, General | $41,513 | 17 |
| Health and Medical Administrative Services | $40,956 | 42 |
| Special Education and Teaching | $40,952 | 13 |
| Social Work | $39,254 | 55 |
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods | $38,625 | 97 |
| Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions | $37,554 | 44 |
| Criminal Justice and Corrections | $37,548 | 76 |
| Legal Support Services | $35,554 | 17 |
| Natural Resources Conservation and Research | $32,706 | 33 |
| Political Science and Government | $32,586 | 23 |
| Psychology, General | $30,637 | 86 |
| Communication and Media Studies | $30,591 | 41 |
| Visual and Performing Arts, General | $26,625 | Not reported |
| English Language and Literature, General | $24,301 | 17 |
| Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness | $24,138 | Not reported |
| Biology, General | $23,285 | 105 |
| Drama/Theatre Arts and Stagecraft | $21,685 | 8 |
| Fine and Studio Arts | $21,392 | 15 |
| Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities | Not reported | 110 |
| Physiology, Pathology and Related Sciences | Not reported | 75 |
| Computer Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Not reported | 40 |
| Communication Disorders Sciences and Services | Not reported | 36 |
| Radio, Television, and Digital Communication | Not reported | 26 |
| Philosophy | Not reported | 21 |
| Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Not reported | 20 |
| History | Not reported | 19 |
| Mathematics | Not reported | 14 |
| Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular Biology | Not reported | 12 |
| Economics | Not reported | 11 |
| Public Health | Not reported | 11 |
| Physics | Not reported | 11 |
| Environmental/Environmental Health Engineering | Not reported | 9 |
| Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Not reported | 8 |
| Geography and Environmental Studies | Not reported | 7 |
| Film/Video and Photographic Arts | Not reported | 7 |
| Chemistry | Not reported | 7 |
| Music | Not reported | 7 |
| Ethnic, Cultural Minority, Gender, and Group Studies | Not reported | 7 |
| Anthropology | Not reported | 6 |
| Astronomy and Astrophysics | Not reported | 6 |
| Entrepreneurial and Small Business Operations | Not reported | 6 |
| Data Analytics | Not reported | 4 |
| Geological and Earth Sciences/Geosciences | Not reported | 3 |
| Religion/Religious Studies | Not reported | 3 |
| Data Science | Not reported | 3 |
| Sociology | Not reported | 2 |
| Area Studies | Not reported | 1 |
| International/Globalization Studies | Not reported | 1 |
| Germanic Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Not reported | 1 |
| Parks, Recreation, and Leisure Studies | Not reported | Not reported |
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas | Not reported | Not reported |
| Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services | Not reported | Not reported |
| Engineering Technologies/Technicians, General | Not reported | Not reported |
| Business/Commerce, General | Not reported | Not reported |
| Urban Studies/Affairs | Not reported | Not reported |
| Geography and Cartography | Not reported | Not reported |
| International Relations and National Security Studies | Not reported | Not reported |
All 78 bachelor’s programs this college reported.
Similar colleges
University of Akron Main Campus
Akron, OH
Also a public four-year college in OH, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoCleveland State University
Cleveland, OH
Also a public four-year college in OH, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoYoungstown State University
Youngstown, OH
Also a public four-year college in OH, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoWright State University-Main Campus
Dayton, OH
Also a public four-year college in OH, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these two