Skip to content
College Path Hub

Touro University

New York, New York · Private nonprofit · 4-year · City

Compare this college

Official website

At a glance

Average net price
$29,627What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
Acceptance rate
61%
Graduation rate
68%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
Undergraduates
4,040
In-state tuition
$22,450Published price before aid.
Out-of-state tuition
$22,450
SAT midpoint
Not reported
Median earnings, 10 yrs
$53,419Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.

Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.

How it compares to similar colleges

Each rating covers one measure against private nonprofit 4-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.

Affordability

$29,627

Better than 21% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1092 compared).

Completion

68%

Better than 72% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1063 compared).

Earnings

$53,419

Better than 47% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1087 compared).

Debt at graduation

$15,547

Better than 92% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1020 compared).

What these ratings are based on
Affordability
Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
Completion
Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
Earnings
Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
Debt at graduation
Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
Why there is no rating for selectivity
A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.

What it actually costs

Published cost

$40,500

The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.

Average net price

$29,627

What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.

Use this college’s official net price calculator

Outcomes

Graduation, retention, debt and earnings for Touro University
Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time68%
Retention rateFirst-year students who return89%
Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed$15,547
Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled$53,419

What graduates of each major earn

Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.

Bachelor’s programs at Touro University by graduate earnings
MajorEarnings, 1 yrDegrees awarded
Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General$98,520248
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$85,68244
Computer Science$61,00149
Accounting and Related Services$59,82042
Finance and Financial Management Services$43,01919
Multi-/Interdisciplinary Studies, General$41,692135
Human Services, General$41,02135
Social Sciences, General$40,11132
Psychology, General$38,918273
Business Administration, Management and Operations$34,43253
Marketing$30,03042
Biology, General$21,73399
Communication and Media StudiesNot reported14
Computer Software and Media ApplicationsNot reported11
Special Education and TeachingNot reported11
MathematicsNot reported10
Political Science and GovernmentNot reported10
Computer/Information Technology Administration and ManagementNot reported8
Religion/Religious StudiesNot reported6
English Language and Literature, GeneralNot reported4
SociologyNot reported3
HistoryNot reported3
Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralNot reportedNot reported
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesNot reportedNot reported
ChemistryNot reportedNot reported
Ethnic, Cultural Minority, Gender, and Group StudiesNot reportedNot reported
Social Sciences, OtherNot reportedNot reported
Management Information Systems and ServicesNot reportedNot reported
Education, GeneralNot reportedNot reported
EconomicsNot reportedNot reported
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment ProfessionsNot reportedNot reported
Applied MathematicsNot reportedNot reported
Community Organization and AdvocacyNot reportedNot reported
Graphic CommunicationsNot reportedNot reported
LiteratureNot reportedNot reported

All 35 bachelor’s programs this college reported.

Similar colleges