Skip to content
College Path Hub

Southern Nazarene University

Bethany, Oklahoma · Private nonprofit · 4-year · Suburb

Compare this college

Official website

At a glance

Average net price
$22,084What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
Acceptance rate
Not reported
Graduation rate
50%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
Undergraduates
1,455
In-state tuition
$31,190Published price before aid.
Out-of-state tuition
$31,190
SAT midpoint
Not reported
Median earnings, 10 yrs
$54,951Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.

Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.

How it compares to similar colleges

Each rating covers one measure against private nonprofit 4-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.

Affordability

$22,084

Better than 54% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1092 compared).

Completion

50%

Better than 33% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1063 compared).

Earnings

$54,951

Better than 52% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1087 compared).

Debt at graduation

$21,900

Better than 72% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1020 compared).

What these ratings are based on
Affordability
Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
Completion
Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
Earnings
Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
Debt at graduation
Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
Why there is no rating for selectivity
A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.

What it actually costs

Published cost

$46,465

The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.

Average net price

$22,084

What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.

Use this college’s official net price calculator

Outcomes

Graduation, retention, debt and earnings for Southern Nazarene University
Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time50%
Retention rateFirst-year students who return73%
Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed$21,900
Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled$54,951

What graduates of each major earn

Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.

Bachelor’s programs at Southern Nazarene University by graduate earnings
MajorEarnings, 1 yrDegrees awarded
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$69,81819
Human Resources Management and Services$61,93952
Business Administration, Management and Operations$55,10785
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods$45,03214
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services$41,06225
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities$23,44524
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/FitnessNot reported19
Computer/Information Technology Administration and ManagementNot reported11
Health/Medical Preparatory ProgramsNot reported9
MarketingNot reported9
Communication and Media StudiesNot reported9
Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular BiologyNot reported9
Research and Experimental PsychologyNot reported9
Pastoral Counseling and Specialized MinistriesNot reported7
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject AreasNot reported6
Biology, GeneralNot reported5
Political Science and GovernmentNot reported3
Graphic CommunicationsNot reported3
Accounting and Related ServicesNot reported3
Arts, Entertainment, and Media ManagementNot reported3
ChemistryNot reported3
Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, GeneralNot reported2
Ecology, Evolution, Systematics, and Population BiologyNot reported2
MusicNot reported2
English Language and Literature, GeneralNot reported2
Linguistic, Comparative, and Related Language Studies and ServicesNot reported1
PhysicsNot reported1
Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralNot reported1
Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsNot reported1
Criminal Justice and CorrectionsNot reported1
Finance and Financial Management ServicesNot reported1
HistoryNot reported1
MathematicsNot reported1
PhilosophyNot reportedNot reported
Psychology, GeneralNot reportedNot reported
Multi-/Interdisciplinary Studies, GeneralNot reportedNot reported
Romance Languages, Literatures, and LinguisticsNot reportedNot reported
SociologyNot reportedNot reported
Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationNot reportedNot reported
Education, GeneralNot reportedNot reported
Business/Commerce, GeneralNot reportedNot reported
Religious EducationNot reportedNot reported
Theological and Ministerial StudiesNot reportedNot reported
Missions/Missionary Studies and MissiologyNot reportedNot reported
Physical Sciences, GeneralNot reportedNot reported
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment ProfessionsNot reportedNot reported
International Relations and National Security StudiesNot reportedNot reported

All 47 bachelor’s programs this college reported.

Similar colleges