Mid-America Christian University
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma · Private nonprofit · 4-year · City
Official websiteAt a glance
- Average net price
- $16,692What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
- Acceptance rate
- 92%
- Graduation rate
- 40%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
- Undergraduates
- 1,666
- In-state tuition
- $21,294Published price before aid.
- Out-of-state tuition
- $21,294
- SAT midpoint
- Not reported
- Median earnings, 10 yrs
- $46,116Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.
How it compares to similar colleges
Each rating covers one measure against private nonprofit 4-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.
Affordability
$16,6924/5
Better than 80% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1092 compared).
Completion
40%1/5
Better than 18% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1063 compared).
Earnings
$46,1162/5
Better than 25% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1087 compared).
Debt at graduation
$26,3942/5
Better than 25% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1020 compared).
What these ratings are based on
- Affordability
- Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
- Completion
- Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
- Earnings
- Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
- Debt at graduation
- Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
- Why there is no rating for selectivity
- A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.
What it actually costs
Published cost
$31,313
The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.
Average net price
$16,692
What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.
Outcomes
| Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time | 40% |
|---|---|
| Retention rateFirst-year students who return | 65% |
| Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed | $26,394 |
| Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled | $46,116 |
What graduates of each major earn
Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.
| Major | Earnings, 1 yr | Degrees awarded |
|---|---|---|
| Business Administration, Management and Operations | $53,164 | 69 |
| Health and Medical Administrative Services | $47,781 | 22 |
| Management Sciences and Quantitative Methods | $45,047 | 21 |
| Psychology, General | $28,695 | 56 |
| Theological and Ministerial Studies | $27,391 | 16 |
| Accounting and Related Services | Not reported | 21 |
| Multi-/Interdisciplinary Studies, General | Not reported | 20 |
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods | Not reported | 8 |
| Criminal Justice and Corrections | Not reported | 8 |
| Biology, General | Not reported | 7 |
| Communication and Media Studies | Not reported | 6 |
| Marketing | Not reported | 5 |
| English Language and Literature, General | Not reported | 2 |
| Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management | Not reported | 1 |
| Mathematics | Not reported | 1 |
| Management Information Systems and Services | Not reported | 1 |
| Music | Not reported | Not reported |
| Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied Communication | Not reported | Not reported |
| Theology and Religious Vocations, Other | Not reported | Not reported |
| Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities | Not reported | Not reported |
| Clinical, Counseling and Applied Psychology | Not reported | Not reported |
| Behavioral Sciences | Not reported | Not reported |
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas | Not reported | Not reported |
All 23 bachelor’s programs this college reported.
Similar colleges
Oklahoma City University
Oklahoma City, OK
Also a private nonprofit four-year college in OK, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoSouthern Nazarene University
Bethany, OK
Also a private nonprofit four-year college in OK, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoOklahoma Christian University
Edmond, OK
Also a private nonprofit four-year college in OK, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoOklahoma Baptist University
Shawnee, OK
Also a private nonprofit four-year college in OK, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these two