Skip to content
College Path Hub

Oklahoma Baptist University

Shawnee, Oklahoma · Private nonprofit · 4-year · Town

Compare this college

Official website

At a glance

Average net price
$20,958What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
Acceptance rate
49%
Graduation rate
51%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
Undergraduates
1,308
In-state tuition
$35,570Published price before aid.
Out-of-state tuition
$35,570
SAT midpoint
1,095
Median earnings, 10 yrs
$48,434Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.

Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.

How it compares to similar colleges

Each rating covers one measure against private nonprofit 4-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.

Affordability

$20,958

Better than 61% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1092 compared).

Completion

51%

Better than 36% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1063 compared).

Earnings

$48,434

Better than 32% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1087 compared).

Debt at graduation

$24,801

Better than 51% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1020 compared).

What these ratings are based on
Affordability
Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
Completion
Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
Earnings
Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
Debt at graduation
Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
Why there is no rating for selectivity
A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.

What it actually costs

Published cost

$48,695

The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.

Average net price

$20,958

What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.

Use this college’s official net price calculator

Outcomes

Graduation, retention, debt and earnings for Oklahoma Baptist University
Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time51%
Retention rateFirst-year students who return72%
Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed$24,801
Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled$48,434

What graduates of each major earn

Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.

Bachelor’s programs at Oklahoma Baptist University by graduate earnings
MajorEarnings, 1 yrDegrees awarded
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$68,58433
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods$45,80219
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas$44,1358
Clinical, Counseling and Applied Psychology$29,87920
Rehabilitation and Therapeutic ProfessionsNot reported20
Business Administration, Management and OperationsNot reported14
International/Globalization StudiesNot reported9
HistoryNot reported9
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/FitnessNot reported9
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, OtherNot reported8
Biology, GeneralNot reported8
MarketingNot reported8
Physiology, Pathology and Related SciencesNot reported8
Visual and Performing Arts, GeneralNot reported8
Pastoral Counseling and Specialized MinistriesNot reported8
Design and Applied ArtsNot reported7
Finance and Financial Management ServicesNot reported7
CriminologyNot reported7
Accounting and Related ServicesNot reported7
Psychology, GeneralNot reported6
Communication and Media StudiesNot reported6
Fine and Studio ArtsNot reported5
PhilosophyNot reported5
Bible/Biblical StudiesNot reported5
Parks, Recreation, and Leisure Facilities ManagementNot reported5
MathematicsNot reported5
English Language and Literature, GeneralNot reported5
Family and Consumer Sciences/Human Sciences, GeneralNot reported5
Political Science and GovernmentNot reported4
International BusinessNot reported3
Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular BiologyNot reported3
Missions/Missionary Studies and MissiologyNot reported3
Drama/Theatre Arts and StagecraftNot reported3
MusicNot reported3
Special Education and TeachingNot reported2
Rhetoric and Composition/Writing StudiesNot reported2
PhysicsNot reported2
Religious Music and WorshipNot reported2
Theology and Religious Vocations, OtherNot reported2
Natural SciencesNot reported2
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related ServicesNot reported2
JournalismNot reported1
Biological and Biomedical Sciences, OtherNot reported1
SociologyNot reported1
Romance Languages, Literatures, and LinguisticsNot reported1
Information Science/StudiesNot reported1
Linguistic, Comparative, and Related Language Studies and ServicesNot reportedNot reported
Mathematics and Statistics, OtherNot reportedNot reported
Middle/Near Eastern and Semitic Languages, Literatures, and LinguisticsNot reportedNot reported
Graphic CommunicationsNot reportedNot reported
Religious EducationNot reportedNot reported
Parks, Recreation, Leisure, Fitness, and Kinesiology, OtherNot reportedNot reported
Religion/Religious StudiesNot reportedNot reported
Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralNot reportedNot reported
Computer ScienceNot reportedNot reported
ChemistryNot reportedNot reported
Entrepreneurial and Small Business OperationsNot reportedNot reported
AnthropologyNot reportedNot reported

All 58 bachelor’s programs this college reported.

Similar colleges