Skip to content
College Path Hub

Oklahoma Christian University

Edmond, Oklahoma · Private nonprofit · 4-year · City

Compare this college

Official website

At a glance

Average net price
$21,872What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
Acceptance rate
97%
Graduation rate
55%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
Undergraduates
1,885
In-state tuition
$27,180Published price before aid.
Out-of-state tuition
$27,180
SAT midpoint
1,110
Median earnings, 10 yrs
$49,203Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.

Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.

How it compares to similar colleges

Each rating covers one measure against private nonprofit 4-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.

Affordability

$21,872

Better than 55% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1092 compared).

Completion

55%

Better than 43% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1063 compared).

Earnings

$49,203

Better than 35% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1087 compared).

Debt at graduation

$26,000

Better than 28% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1020 compared).

What these ratings are based on
Affordability
Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
Completion
Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
Earnings
Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
Debt at graduation
Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
Why there is no rating for selectivity
A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.

What it actually costs

Published cost

$39,106

The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.

Average net price

$21,872

What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.

Use this college’s official net price calculator

Outcomes

Graduation, retention, debt and earnings for Oklahoma Christian University
Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time55%
Retention rateFirst-year students who return73%
Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed$26,000
Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled$49,203

What graduates of each major earn

Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.

Bachelor’s programs at Oklahoma Christian University by graduate earnings
MajorEarnings, 1 yrDegrees awarded
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$69,18046
Mechanical Engineering$65,76423
Computer Science$61,27211
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods$47,80114
Marketing$40,44712
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness$32,5649
Design and Applied Arts$31,46631
Communication and Media Studies$28,5828
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesNot reported39
Biology, GeneralNot reported22
Finance and Financial Management ServicesNot reported11
Business Administration, Management and OperationsNot reported11
Accounting and Related ServicesNot reported9
Psychology, GeneralNot reported9
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related ServicesNot reported9
Computer EngineeringNot reported8
Bible/Biblical StudiesNot reported6
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject AreasNot reported6
Political Science and GovernmentNot reported6
Business/Commerce, GeneralNot reported6
Cell/Cellular Biology and Anatomical SciencesNot reported5
Criminal Justice and CorrectionsNot reported5
Fine and Studio ArtsNot reported5
Electrical, Electronics, and Communications EngineeringNot reported4
JournalismNot reported4
MathematicsNot reported4
MusicNot reported3
Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralNot reported2
Non-Professional Legal StudiesNot reported2
Rhetoric and Composition/Writing StudiesNot reported2
Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied ProfessionsNot reported2
Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular BiologyNot reported2
Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationNot reported1
English Language and Literature, GeneralNot reported1
International BusinessNot reported1
Teaching English or French as a Second or Foreign LanguageNot reported1
Information Science/StudiesNot reportedNot reported
Missions/Missionary Studies and MissiologyNot reportedNot reported
Romance Languages, Literatures, and LinguisticsNot reportedNot reported
Theology and Religious Vocations, OtherNot reportedNot reported
Visual and Performing Arts, OtherNot reportedNot reported
ChemistryNot reportedNot reported
Engineering PhysicsNot reportedNot reported
Religious EducationNot reportedNot reported
Film/Video and Photographic ArtsNot reportedNot reported
Engineering, GeneralNot reportedNot reported
HistoryNot reportedNot reported
Health/Medical Preparatory ProgramsNot reportedNot reported
Pastoral Counseling and Specialized MinistriesNot reportedNot reported
Mathematics and Statistics, OtherNot reportedNot reported

All 50 bachelor’s programs this college reported.

Similar colleges