Skip to content
College Path Hub

Manhattan University

Riverdale, New York · Private nonprofit · 4-year · City

Compare this college

Official website

At a glance

Average net price
$27,256What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
Acceptance rate
79%
Graduation rate
65%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
Undergraduates
2,744
In-state tuition
$53,400Published price before aid.
Out-of-state tuition
$53,400
SAT midpoint
Not reported
Median earnings, 10 yrs
$86,316Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.

Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.

How it compares to similar colleges

Each rating covers one measure against private nonprofit 4-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.

Affordability

$27,256

Better than 30% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1092 compared).

Completion

65%

Better than 63% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1063 compared).

Earnings

$86,316

Better than 93% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1087 compared).

Debt at graduation

$26,000

Better than 28% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1020 compared).

What these ratings are based on
Affordability
Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
Completion
Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
Earnings
Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
Debt at graduation
Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
Why there is no rating for selectivity
A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.

What it actually costs

Published cost

$64,348

The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.

Average net price

$27,256

What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.

Use this college’s official net price calculator

Outcomes

Graduation, retention, debt and earnings for Manhattan University
Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time65%
Retention rateFirst-year students who return76%
Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed$26,000
Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled$86,316

What graduates of each major earn

Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.

Bachelor’s programs at Manhattan University by graduate earnings
MajorEarnings, 1 yrDegrees awarded
Business Administration, Management and Operations$113,77745
Computer Engineering$77,46324
Civil Engineering$75,290100
Chemical Engineering$73,33321
Electrical, Electronics, and Communications Engineering$70,96122
Mechanical Engineering$70,84164
Accounting and Related Services$68,99224
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions$64,51220
Computer and Information Sciences, General$59,31738
Finance and Financial Management Services$55,97252
Management Sciences and Quantitative Methods$51,11343
Marketing$49,39850
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods$47,56416
Communication and Media Studies$44,01654
Social Sciences, General$41,0626
Biology, General$35,29321
Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied Communication$26,50211
Psychology, General$24,72742
English Language and Literature, General$20,01311
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/FitnessNot reported28
Political Science and GovernmentNot reported24
Special Education and TeachingNot reported23
SociologyNot reported17
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject AreasNot reported15
HistoryNot reported9
EconomicsNot reported9
International/Globalization StudiesNot reported7
Natural Resources Conservation and ResearchNot reported5
Public HealthNot reported5
MathematicsNot reported5
Romance Languages, Literatures, and LinguisticsNot reported4
Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular BiologyNot reported4
PhilosophyNot reported4
Peace Studies and Conflict ResolutionNot reported2
Religion/Religious StudiesNot reported2
Visual and Performing Arts, GeneralNot reported2
MusicNot reported1
ChemistryNot reported1
Urban Studies/AffairsNot reported1
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesNot reported1
Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services, OtherNot reportedNot reported
Fine and Studio ArtsNot reportedNot reported
International BusinessNot reportedNot reported
PhysicsNot reportedNot reported
General Sales, Merchandising and Related Marketing OperationsNot reportedNot reported

All 45 bachelor’s programs this college reported.

Similar colleges