Skip to content
College Path Hub

Le Moyne College

Syracuse, New York · Private nonprofit · 4-year · Suburb

Compare this college

Official website

At a glance

Average net price
$22,277What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
Acceptance rate
83%
Graduation rate
72%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
Undergraduates
2,439
In-state tuition
$40,330Published price before aid.
Out-of-state tuition
$40,330
SAT midpoint
1,215
Median earnings, 10 yrs
$62,731Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.

Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.

How it compares to similar colleges

Each rating covers one measure against private nonprofit 4-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.

Affordability

$22,277

Better than 53% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1092 compared).

Completion

72%

Better than 80% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1063 compared).

Earnings

$62,731

Better than 72% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1087 compared).

Debt at graduation

$23,000

Better than 65% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1020 compared).

What these ratings are based on
Affordability
Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
Completion
Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
Earnings
Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
Debt at graduation
Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
Why there is no rating for selectivity
A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.

What it actually costs

Published cost

$53,183

The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.

Average net price

$22,277

What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.

Use this college’s official net price calculator

Outcomes

Graduation, retention, debt and earnings for Le Moyne College
Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time72%
Retention rateFirst-year students who return84%
Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed$23,000
Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled$62,731

What graduates of each major earn

Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.

Bachelor’s programs at Le Moyne College by graduate earnings
MajorEarnings, 1 yrDegrees awarded
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$82,50092
Accounting and Related Services$58,22224
Human Resources Management and Services$53,3174
Finance and Financial Management Services$47,23244
Business Administration, Management and Operations$46,12473
Marketing$43,08043
Psychology, General$35,62499
Political Science and Government$34,05832
Communication and Media Studies$34,05028
Biology, General$30,76782
English Language and Literature, General$30,04820
History$21,2257
Computational ScienceNot reported20
CriminologyNot reported16
SociologyNot reported10
Ecology, Evolution, Systematics, and Population BiologyNot reported9
Management Information Systems and ServicesNot reported9
PhysicsNot reported9
ChemistryNot reported9
MathematicsNot reported9
Drama/Theatre Arts and StagecraftNot reported6
Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralNot reported6
Romance Languages, Literatures, and LinguisticsNot reported5
Natural Resources Conservation and ResearchNot reported4
Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular BiologyNot reported3
International/Globalization StudiesNot reported3
Science, Technology and SocietyNot reported2
Human Services, GeneralNot reported1
Religion/Religious StudiesNot reported1
PhilosophyNot reported1
EconomicsNot reported1
Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, GeneralNot reportedNot reported
Special Education and TeachingNot reportedNot reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and MethodsNot reportedNot reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject AreasNot reportedNot reported
TaxationNot reportedNot reported
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesNot reportedNot reported
Legal Research and Advanced Professional StudiesNot reportedNot reported
Human Computer InteractionNot reportedNot reported
Biological and Physical SciencesNot reportedNot reported
Computer ProgrammingNot reportedNot reported
Applied MathematicsNot reportedNot reported
Business/Managerial EconomicsNot reportedNot reported

All 43 bachelor’s programs this college reported.

Similar colleges