Skip to content
College Path Hub

Lewis University

Romeoville, Illinois · Private nonprofit · 4-year · Suburb

Compare this college

Official website

At a glance

Average net price
$17,028What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
Acceptance rate
71%
Graduation rate
65%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
Undergraduates
4,015
In-state tuition
$39,200Published price before aid.
Out-of-state tuition
$39,200
SAT midpoint
1,145
Median earnings, 10 yrs
$66,099Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.

Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.

How it compares to similar colleges

Each rating covers one measure against private nonprofit 4-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.

Affordability

$17,028

Better than 79% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1092 compared).

Completion

65%

Better than 63% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1063 compared).

Earnings

$66,099

Better than 77% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1087 compared).

Debt at graduation

$21,500

Better than 74% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1020 compared).

What these ratings are based on
Affordability
Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
Completion
Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
Earnings
Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
Debt at graduation
Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
Why there is no rating for selectivity
A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.

What it actually costs

Published cost

$47,313

The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.

Average net price

$17,028

What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.

Use this college’s official net price calculator

Outcomes

Graduation, retention, debt and earnings for Lewis University
Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time65%
Retention rateFirst-year students who return79%
Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed$21,500
Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled$66,099

What graduates of each major earn

Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.

Bachelor’s programs at Lewis University by graduate earnings
MajorEarnings, 1 yrDegrees awarded
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$76,76696
Computer Science$60,726124
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management$57,98414
Business Administration, Management and Operations$53,79387
Finance and Financial Management Services$52,74230
Human Resources Management and Services$50,36112
Accounting and Related Services$47,61623
Special Education and Teaching$45,83146
Marketing$43,19623
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods$41,13043
Air Transportation$39,228115
Criminal Justice and Corrections$37,58373
Biology, General$35,94848
Psychology, General$31,10477
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness$28,85630
Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied Communication$24,20210
Security Science and TechnologyNot reported21
Social WorkNot reported16
PhysicsNot reported12
Political Science and GovernmentNot reported11
Business/Managerial EconomicsNot reported9
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesNot reported9
Natural Resources Conservation and ResearchNot reported9
ChemistryNot reported8
English Language and Literature, GeneralNot reported8
Health and Medical Administrative ServicesNot reported8
Radio, Television, and Digital CommunicationNot reported8
HistoryNot reported7
Management Sciences and Quantitative MethodsNot reported7
Design and Applied ArtsNot reported7
Legal Support ServicesNot reported6
SociologyNot reported6
MathematicsNot reported5
Romance Languages, Literatures, and LinguisticsNot reported4
Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular BiologyNot reported4
JournalismNot reported3
Peace Studies and Conflict ResolutionNot reported3
International BusinessNot reported3
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject AreasNot reported2
PhilosophyNot reported2
Drama/Theatre Arts and StagecraftNot reported2
Management Information Systems and ServicesNot reported2
Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralNot reported2
International Relations and National Security StudiesNot reported2
Public AdministrationNot reported2
Arts, Entertainment, and Media ManagementNot reported2
Computer Software and Media ApplicationsNot reported2
Visual and Performing Arts, GeneralNot reported1
Fine and Studio ArtsNot reported1
Dental Support Services and Allied ProfessionsNot reported1
Computer EngineeringNot reported1
MusicNot reported1
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment ProfessionsNot reported1
Religion/Religious StudiesNot reported1
Data ScienceNot reportedNot reported
Communication and Media StudiesNot reportedNot reported
Public HealthNot reportedNot reported
Transportation and Materials Moving, OtherNot reportedNot reported
Electrical, Electronics, and Communications EngineeringNot reportedNot reported
Community Organization and AdvocacyNot reportedNot reported
Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting and Related Protective Services, OtherNot reportedNot reported
Communication Disorders Sciences and ServicesNot reportedNot reported

All 62 bachelor’s programs this college reported.

Similar colleges