Skip to content
College Path Hub

Bradley University

Peoria, Illinois · Private nonprofit · 4-year · City

Compare this college

Official website

At a glance

Average net price
$22,719What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
Acceptance rate
77%
Graduation rate
74%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
Undergraduates
3,574
In-state tuition
$42,160Published price before aid.
Out-of-state tuition
$42,160
SAT midpoint
1,170
Median earnings, 10 yrs
$66,852Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.

Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.

How it compares to similar colleges

Each rating covers one measure against private nonprofit 4-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.

Affordability

$22,719

Better than 49% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1092 compared).

Completion

74%

Better than 81% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1063 compared).

Earnings

$66,852

Better than 78% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1087 compared).

Debt at graduation

$27,000

Better than 4% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1020 compared).

What these ratings are based on
Affordability
Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
Completion
Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
Earnings
Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
Debt at graduation
Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
Why there is no rating for selectivity
A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.

What it actually costs

Published cost

$54,730

The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.

Average net price

$22,719

What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.

Use this college’s official net price calculator

Outcomes

Graduation, retention, debt and earnings for Bradley University
Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time74%
Retention rateFirst-year students who return83%
Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed$27,000
Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled$66,852

What graduates of each major earn

Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.

Bachelor’s programs at Bradley University by graduate earnings
MajorEarnings, 1 yrDegrees awarded
Electrical, Electronics, and Communications Engineering$76,47513
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$73,14383
Civil Engineering$72,57355
Mechanical Engineering$71,74664
Construction Engineering$71,053Not reported
Industrial Engineering$68,16613
Manufacturing Engineering$67,48824
Computer Science$66,45742
Accounting and Related Services$65,84235
Information Science/Studies$58,01413
Finance and Financial Management Services$54,26118
International Business$52,35710
Business Administration, Management and Operations$51,34738
Marketing$48,66326
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods$43,35959
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas$42,91724
Family and Consumer Sciences/Human Sciences Business Services$39,563Not reported
Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied Communication$38,35152
Social Work$36,01714
Radio, Television, and Digital Communication$32,74217
Political Science and Government$31,90215
Psychology, General$30,15981
Music$28,1372
Health Professions and Related Clinical Sciences, Other$27,85738
Graphic Communications$24,94117
Design and Applied Arts$22,89348
Biology, GeneralNot reported36
Computer/Information Technology Administration and ManagementNot reported22
Construction ManagementNot reported19
Management Sciences and Quantitative MethodsNot reported18
Romance Languages, Literatures, and LinguisticsNot reported15
English Language and Literature, GeneralNot reported14
Criminal Justice and CorrectionsNot reported14
SociologyNot reported12
ChemistryNot reported11
Public HealthNot reported10
Computer EngineeringNot reported10
Arts, Entertainment, and Media ManagementNot reported9
HistoryNot reported9
Dietetics and Clinical Nutrition ServicesNot reported9
Special Education and TeachingNot reported8
Fine and Studio ArtsNot reported8
Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular BiologyNot reported7
Entrepreneurial and Small Business OperationsNot reported7
Business/Managerial EconomicsNot reported5
Drama/Theatre Arts and StagecraftNot reported5
PhilosophyNot reported5
JournalismNot reported5
Hospitality Administration/ManagementNot reported5
Telecommunications ManagementNot reported4
Religion/Religious StudiesNot reported4
EconomicsNot reported4
International Relations and National Security StudiesNot reported4
General Sales, Merchandising and Related Marketing OperationsNot reported4
LiteratureNot reported4
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesNot reported4
Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied ProfessionsNot reported3
Apparel and TextilesNot reported3
Data AnalyticsNot reported3
MathematicsNot reported3
Mechatronics, Robotics, and Automation EngineeringNot reported3
Natural Resources Conservation and ResearchNot reported2
Film/Video and Photographic ArtsNot reported2
Area StudiesNot reported2
Multi-/Interdisciplinary Studies, GeneralNot reported2
Rhetoric and Composition/Writing StudiesNot reported2
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related ServicesNot reported1
StatisticsNot reported1
PhysicsNot reported1
Foods, Nutrition, and Related ServicesNot reported1
Engineering PhysicsNot reportedNot reported
Germanic Languages, Literatures, and LinguisticsNot reportedNot reported
Cell/Cellular Biology and Anatomical SciencesNot reportedNot reported
Management Information Systems and ServicesNot reportedNot reported
Human Resources Management and ServicesNot reportedNot reported
Family and Consumer Sciences/Human Sciences, GeneralNot reportedNot reported
Industrial Production Technologies/TechniciansNot reportedNot reported
Physiology, Pathology and Related SciencesNot reportedNot reported
Health Professions Education, Ethics, and HumanitiesNot reportedNot reported
Engineering, GeneralNot reportedNot reported
Communication and Media StudiesNot reportedNot reported

All 81 bachelor’s programs this college reported.

Similar colleges