Skip to content
College Path Hub

Drexel University

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania · Private nonprofit · 4-year · City

Compare this college

Official website

At a glance

Average net price
$38,509What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
Acceptance rate
79%
Graduation rate
78%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
Undergraduates
13,233
In-state tuition
$62,412Published price before aid.
Out-of-state tuition
$62,412
SAT midpoint
1,310
Median earnings, 10 yrs
$84,648Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.

Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.

How it compares to similar colleges

Each rating covers one measure against private nonprofit 4-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.

Affordability

$38,509

Better than 7% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1092 compared).

Completion

78%

Better than 86% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1063 compared).

Earnings

$84,648

Better than 93% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1087 compared).

Debt at graduation

$25,325

Better than 38% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1020 compared).

What these ratings are based on
Affordability
Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
Completion
Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
Earnings
Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
Debt at graduation
Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
Why there is no rating for selectivity
A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.

What it actually costs

Published cost

$76,835

The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.

Average net price

$38,509

What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.

Use this college’s official net price calculator

Outcomes

Graduation, retention, debt and earnings for Drexel University
Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time78%
Retention rateFirst-year students who return90%
Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed$25,325
Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled$84,648

What graduates of each major earn

Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.

Bachelor’s programs at Drexel University by graduate earnings
MajorEarnings, 1 yrDegrees awarded
Computer Engineering$89,418107
Computer Science$86,930209
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$85,441470
Electrical, Electronics, and Communications Engineering$81,90478
Information Science/Studies$78,75534
Materials Engineering$78,62318
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management$78,08964
Construction Management$78,03023
Chemical Engineering$77,52876
Architectural Engineering$76,27221
Biomedical/Medical Engineering$74,86087
Management Sciences and Quantitative Methods$74,35769
Mechanical Engineering$74,267183
Management Information Systems and Services$72,33283
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other$72,174Not reported
Civil Engineering$72,08761
Economics$70,96753
Mathematics$70,31330
Accounting and Related Services$70,069333
Engineering Technologies/Technicians, General$66,4315
Environmental/Environmental Health Engineering$64,71215
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities$62,47052
Business Administration, Management and Operations$61,478109
Legal Research and Advanced Professional Studies$59,07727
Marketing$57,838148
Architecture$57,73043
Health and Medical Administrative Services$54,32245
International Business$54,23533
Visual and Performing Arts, General$51,2481
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods$50,31235
Entrepreneurial and Small Business Operations$50,03041
Chemistry$49,21528
Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions$41,89123
Criminology$40,22927
International/Globalization Studies$40,18924
Psychology, General$39,866Not reported
Public Health$39,07229
Design and Applied Arts$38,154142
Biology, General$37,699152
Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied Communication$37,12542
Health/Medical Preparatory Programs$33,835104
English Language and Literature/Letters, Other$33,300Not reported
Graphic Communications$31,79020
Natural Resources Conservation and Research$30,83530
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness$27,37637
Arts, Entertainment, and Media Management$24,20595
Film/Video and Photographic Arts$19,75869
Data AnalyticsNot reported134
Research and Experimental PsychologyNot reported85
Computer Software and Media ApplicationsNot reported32
Electromechanical EngineeringNot reported27
Data ScienceNot reported26
Political Science and GovernmentNot reported24
Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralNot reported19
Real EstateNot reported14
Hospitality Administration/ManagementNot reported11
Culinary Arts and Related ServicesNot reported10
HistoryNot reported10
English Language and Literature, GeneralNot reported9
PhysicsNot reported8
Dietetics and Clinical Nutrition ServicesNot reported7
SociologyNot reported7
Drama/Theatre Arts and StagecraftNot reported7
Engineering, GeneralNot reported4
DanceNot reported4
Business/Commerce, GeneralNot reported4
East Asian Languages, Literatures, and LinguisticsNot reported4
Architectural History, Criticism, and ConservationNot reported3
AnthropologyNot reported3
Geological and Earth Sciences/GeosciencesNot reported3
Radio, Television, and Digital CommunicationNot reported2
Romance Languages, Literatures, and LinguisticsNot reported2
PhilosophyNot reported2
Fine and Studio ArtsNot reported2
Leisure and Recreational ActivitiesNot reportedNot reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject AreasNot reportedNot reported
Allied Health and Medical Assisting ServicesNot reportedNot reported
Legal Professions and Studies, OtherNot reportedNot reported
Middle/Near Eastern and Semitic Languages, Literatures, and LinguisticsNot reportedNot reported
Criminal Justice and CorrectionsNot reportedNot reported
Communication, Journalism, and Related Programs, OtherNot reportedNot reported
Nutrition SciencesNot reportedNot reported
Finance and Financial Management ServicesNot reportedNot reported
Germanic Languages, Literatures, and LinguisticsNot reportedNot reported
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment ProfessionsNot reportedNot reported
Audiovisual Communications Technologies/TechniciansNot reportedNot reported

All 86 bachelor’s programs this college reported.

Similar colleges