At a glance
- Average net price
- $13,224What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
- Acceptance rate
- 92%
- Graduation rate
- 34%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
- Undergraduates
- 2,542
- In-state tuition
- $9,700Published price before aid.
- Out-of-state tuition
- $20,668
- SAT midpoint
- 1,056
- Median earnings, 10 yrs
- $44,391Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.
How it compares to similar colleges
Each rating covers one measure against public 4-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.
Affordability
$13,2244/5
Better than 63% of public 4-year colleges (565 compared).
Completion
34%1/5
Better than 13% of public 4-year colleges (566 compared).
Earnings
$44,3911/5
Better than 15% of public 4-year colleges (590 compared).
Debt at graduation
$25,0001/5
Better than 9% of public 4-year colleges (588 compared).
What these ratings are based on
- Affordability
- Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
- Completion
- Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
- Earnings
- Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
- Debt at graduation
- Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
- Why there is no rating for selectivity
- A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.
What it actually costs
Published cost
$21,353
The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.
Average net price
$13,224
What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.
Outcomes
| Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time | 34% |
|---|---|
| Retention rateFirst-year students who return | 68% |
| Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed | $25,000 |
| Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled | $44,391 |
What graduates of each major earn
Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.
| Major | Earnings, 1 yr | Degrees awarded |
|---|---|---|
| Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing | $69,625 | 80 |
| Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions | $61,612 | 33 |
| Computer and Information Sciences, General | $45,526 | 27 |
| Accounting and Related Services | $42,389 | 31 |
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods | $41,081 | 40 |
| Finance and Financial Management Services | $39,183 | 20 |
| Criminal Justice and Corrections | $38,710 | 21 |
| Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness | $36,579 | 37 |
| Biology, General | $31,385 | 59 |
| Communication and Media Studies | $31,354 | 11 |
| Multi-/Interdisciplinary Studies, General | $30,694 | 83 |
| Psychology, General | $30,538 | 40 |
| Fine and Studio Arts | $18,223 | 24 |
| Computer Science | Not reported | 38 |
| Business/Commerce, General | Not reported | 27 |
| Marketing | Not reported | 18 |
| Business Administration, Management and Operations | Not reported | 18 |
| Social Work | Not reported | 15 |
| Human Resources Management and Services | Not reported | 14 |
| Chemistry | Not reported | 13 |
| English Language and Literature, General | Not reported | 10 |
| Communication Disorders Sciences and Services | Not reported | 9 |
| International Business | Not reported | 8 |
| Natural Resources Conservation and Research | Not reported | 7 |
| Political Science and Government | Not reported | 5 |
| Sociology | Not reported | 5 |
| Economics | Not reported | 5 |
| History | Not reported | 4 |
| Mathematics | Not reported | 4 |
| Special Education and Teaching | Not reported | 4 |
| Entrepreneurial and Small Business Operations | Not reported | 2 |
| Geography and Cartography | Not reported | 2 |
| Linguistic, Comparative, and Related Language Studies and Services | Not reported | 1 |
| Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Not reported | Not reported |
| Physical Sciences, General | Not reported | Not reported |
| Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities | Not reported | Not reported |
| Social Sciences, General | Not reported | Not reported |
| Business/Managerial Economics | Not reported | Not reported |
All 38 bachelor’s programs this college reported.
Similar colleges
Athens State University
Athens, AL
Also a public four-year college in AL, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoUniversity of Montevallo
Montevallo, AL
Also a public four-year college in AL, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoUniversity of West Alabama
Livingston, AL
Also a public four-year college in AL, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoAlabama State University
Montgomery, AL
Also a public four-year college in AL, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these two