At a glance
- Average net price
- $14,967What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
- Acceptance rate
- 90%
- Graduation rate
- 68%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
- Undergraduates
- 64,674
- In-state tuition
- $12,223Published price before aid.
- Out-of-state tuition
- $33,139
- SAT midpoint
- Not reported
- Median earnings, 10 yrs
- $62,668Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.
How it compares to similar colleges
Each rating covers one measure against public 4-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.
Affordability
$14,9673/5
Better than 48% of public 4-year colleges (565 compared).
Completion
68%5/5
Better than 80% of public 4-year colleges (566 compared).
Earnings
$62,6684/5
Better than 72% of public 4-year colleges (590 compared).
Debt at graduation
$19,5004/5
Better than 64% of public 4-year colleges (588 compared).
What these ratings are based on
- Affordability
- Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
- Completion
- Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
- Earnings
- Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
- Debt at graduation
- Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
- Why there is no rating for selectivity
- A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.
What it actually costs
Published cost
$30,111
The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.
Average net price
$14,967
What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.
Outcomes
| Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time | 68% |
|---|---|
| Retention rateFirst-year students who return | 87% |
| Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed | $19,500 |
| Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled | $62,668 |
What graduates of each major earn
Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.
| Major | Earnings, 1 yr | Degrees awarded |
|---|---|---|
| Electrical, Electronics, and Communications Engineering | $84,706 | 195 |
| Construction Management | $82,591 | Not reported |
| Computer Engineering | $81,123 | 91 |
| Computer Science | $80,686 | 708 |
| Chemical Engineering | $78,813 | 124 |
| Construction Engineering Technology/Technician | $78,253 | 144 |
| Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing | $78,180 | 395 |
| Industrial Engineering | $77,850 | 61 |
| Materials Engineering | $77,646 | 22 |
| Engineering-Related Fields | $76,149 | 29 |
| Mechanical Engineering | $75,146 | 278 |
| Construction Engineering | $74,445 | 16 |
| Engineering, General | $74,328 | 160 |
| Manufacturing Engineering | $74,119 | 10 |
| Management Sciences and Quantitative Methods | $73,618 | 177 |
| Aerospace, Aeronautical, and Astronautical/Space Engineering | $71,712 | 123 |
| Computer and Information Sciences, General | $71,183 | 168 |
| Civil Engineering | $70,721 | 110 |
| Finance and Financial Management Services | $63,054 | 436 |
| Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management | $61,985 | 68 |
| Business Administration, Management and Operations | $61,117 | 673 |
| Biomedical/Medical Engineering | $60,828 | 136 |
| Science Technologies/Technicians, Other | $60,661 | 38 |
| Accounting and Related Services | $58,332 | 227 |
| Applied Mathematics | $55,173 | 47 |
| Computer and Information Sciences and Support Services, Other | $55,072 | 70 |
| Economics | $54,778 | 149 |
| Environmental/Environmental Health Engineering | $53,013 | 46 |
| Mathematics | $52,729 | 126 |
| Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services, Other | $50,740 | 1,206 |
| Special Education and Teaching | $49,882 | 93 |
| Public Policy Analysis | $49,753 | 96 |
| Landscape Architecture | $49,444 | 12 |
| Statistics | $49,427 | 10 |
| Geography and Cartography | $49,267 | 48 |
| Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities | $49,147 | 73 |
| Marketing | $48,676 | 409 |
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods | $47,331 | 568 |
| City/Urban, Community, and Regional Planning | $46,954 | 45 |
| Entrepreneurial and Small Business Operations | $46,628 | 125 |
| Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other | $45,875 | 216 |
| International Business | $45,094 | 39 |
| Communication and Media Studies | $44,571 | 346 |
| Air Transportation | $44,481 | 101 |
| Rhetoric and Composition/Writing Studies | $44,411 | 9 |
| Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular Biology | $43,333 | 192 |
| Community Organization and Advocacy | $43,160 | 11 |
| Parks, Recreation, and Leisure Studies | $43,149 | 12 |
| Journalism | $42,605 | 158 |
| Political Science and Government | $42,481 | 356 |
| Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | $42,436 | 46 |
| Non-Professional Legal Studies | $42,228 | 79 |
| Criminal Justice and Corrections | $42,187 | 330 |
| Physical Sciences, General | $41,421 | 47 |
| Health and Medical Administrative Services | $41,117 | 43 |
| Public Health | $41,061 | 43 |
| Ethnic, Cultural Minority, Gender, and Group Studies | $40,719 | 28 |
| Natural Resources Conservation and Research | $40,476 | 132 |
| Philosophy | $40,286 | 41 |
| Sociology | $40,029 | 92 |
| Science, Technology and Society | $39,993 | 16 |
| Social Work | $39,842 | 183 |
| Microbiological Sciences and Immunology | $39,521 | 62 |
| History | $39,283 | 101 |
| Chemistry | $38,766 | 78 |
| Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General | $37,967 | 88 |
| Architecture | $37,918 | 141 |
| Education, Other | $37,535 | 15 |
| Psychology, General | $37,312 | 948 |
| Environmental Design | $37,226 | 32 |
| International/Globalization Studies | $37,161 | 100 |
| Communication Disorders Sciences and Services | $37,074 | 83 |
| Family and Consumer Economics and Related Studies | $36,280 | 131 |
| Health/Medical Preparatory Programs | $36,058 | 385 |
| Radio, Television, and Digital Communication | $35,981 | 46 |
| Design and Applied Arts | $35,960 | 198 |
| Foods, Nutrition, and Related Services | $34,467 | 31 |
| Biology, General | $34,206 | 909 |
| Hospitality Administration/Management | $33,869 | 32 |
| English Language and Literature, General | $33,615 | 195 |
| Medicine | $33,290 | Not reported |
| Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness | $32,651 | 323 |
| Anthropology | $31,640 | 80 |
| Film/Video and Photographic Arts | $31,148 | 165 |
| Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied Communication | $31,093 | 121 |
| Physics | $30,503 | 42 |
| Graphic Communications | $29,305 | 92 |
| Fine and Studio Arts | $27,762 | 194 |
| Dance | $27,310 | 16 |
| Drama/Theatre Arts and Stagecraft | $25,301 | 37 |
| Visual and Performing Arts, General | $22,817 | 16 |
| Music | $15,721 | 58 |
| Neurobiology and Neurosciences | Not reported | 65 |
| Nutrition Sciences | Not reported | 63 |
| Data Science | Not reported | 38 |
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas | Not reported | 27 |
| Human Computer Interaction | Not reported | 26 |
| Clinical, Counseling and Applied Psychology | Not reported | 24 |
| Pharmacology and Toxicology | Not reported | 20 |
| East Asian Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Not reported | 20 |
| Earth Systems Science | Not reported | 16 |
| Biomathematics, Bioinformatics, and Computational Biology | Not reported | 14 |
| Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions | Not reported | 11 |
| Social Sciences, General | Not reported | 9 |
| Religion/Religious Studies | Not reported | 8 |
| Slavic, Baltic and Albanian Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Not reported | 7 |
| Foreign Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics, Other | Not reported | 7 |
| Biotechnology | Not reported | 6 |
| Sustainability Studies | Not reported | 6 |
| Germanic Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Not reported | 6 |
| Area Studies | Not reported | 5 |
| Multi-/Interdisciplinary Studies, General | Not reported | 5 |
| Science Technologies/Technicians, General | Not reported | 5 |
| Engineering Physics | Not reported | 4 |
| Dispute Resolution | Not reported | 3 |
| Cultural Studies/Critical Theory and Analysis | Not reported | 2 |
| Philosophy and Religious Studies, General | Not reported | 2 |
| Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Not reported | Not reported |
| Urban Studies/Affairs | Not reported | Not reported |
| Mechanical Engineering Related Technologies/Technicians | Not reported | Not reported |
| Engineering Science | Not reported | Not reported |
| Bilingual, Multilingual, and Multicultural Education | Not reported | Not reported |
| Dietetics and Clinical Nutrition Services | Not reported | Not reported |
All 123 bachelor’s programs this college reported.
Similar colleges
Arizona State University Digital Immersion
Scottsdale, AZ
Also a public four-year college in AZ, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoUniversity of Arizona
Tucson, AZ
Also a public four-year college in AZ, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoNorthern Arizona University
Flagstaff, AZ
Also a public four-year college in AZ, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoThe University of Arizona Global Campus
Chandler, AZ
Also a public four-year college in AZ, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these two