Skip to content
College Path Hub

Colleges in North Dakota

20 degree-granting colleges, from federal data for 2022-23.

Colleges
20
Median net price
$11,456

Across colleges in this state that reported one.

Average graduation rate
44%
Community colleges
10

6 public four-year, 3 private nonprofit four-year, 10 two-year.

Lowest average net price in North Dakota

What students on federal aid actually paid, after grants. Cheapest is not the same as best.

  1. Turtle Mountain College$3,428
  2. United Tribes Technical College$3,569
  3. Sitting Bull College$4,605
  4. Williston State College$5,932
  5. Cankdeska Cikana Community College$6,507

Largest campuses in North Dakota

  1. University of North Dakota9,981 undergraduates
  2. North Dakota State University-Main Campus9,471 undergraduates
  3. Bismarck State College2,839 undergraduates
  4. University of Mary2,416 undergraduates
  5. Minot State University2,062 undergraduates

Browse colleges in North Dakota

  • Public4-year
    Average net price
    $18,551
    Graduation rate
    62%
    Acceptance rate
    77%
    Undergraduates
    9,981
  • Public2-year
    Average net price
    $10,270
    Graduation rate
    48%
    Acceptance rate
    Not reported
    Undergraduates
    2,839
  • University of Mary

    Bismarck, ND

    Private nonprofit4-year
    Average net price
    $17,770
    Graduation rate
    67%
    Acceptance rate
    75%
    Undergraduates
    2,416
  • Public4-year
    Average net price
    $12,703
    Graduation rate
    46%
    Acceptance rate
    65%
    Undergraduates
    2,062
  • Public4-year
    Average net price
    $14,092
    Graduation rate
    47%
    Acceptance rate
    37%
    Undergraduates
    1,090
  • Private nonprofit4-year
    Average net price
    $19,567
    Graduation rate
    47%
    Acceptance rate
    88%
    Undergraduates
    1,041
  • Public4-year
    Average net price
    $11,456
    Graduation rate
    40%
    Acceptance rate
    Not reported
    Undergraduates
    733
  • Public2-year
    Average net price
    $5,932
    Graduation rate
    41%
    Acceptance rate
    Not reported
    Undergraduates
    651
  • Public2-year
    Average net price
    $13,577
    Graduation rate
    51%
    Acceptance rate
    Not reported
    Undergraduates
    611
Search all 20 colleges in North Dakota

Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, 2022-23. Medians are taken across colleges in this state that reported the figure, so they describe reporting colleges rather than every college listed.