At a glance
- Average net price
- $13,381What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
- Acceptance rate
- 88%
- Graduation rate
- 58%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
- Undergraduates
- 3,930
- In-state tuition
- $11,786Published price before aid.
- Out-of-state tuition
- $17,866
- SAT midpoint
- 1,112
- Median earnings, 10 yrs
- $60,624Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.
How it compares to similar colleges
Each rating covers one measure against public 4-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.
Affordability
$13,3814/5
Better than 61% of public 4-year colleges (565 compared).
Completion
58%4/5
Better than 66% of public 4-year colleges (566 compared).
Earnings
$60,6244/5
Better than 68% of public 4-year colleges (590 compared).
Debt at graduation
$19,5004/5
Better than 64% of public 4-year colleges (588 compared).
What these ratings are based on
- Affordability
- Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
- Completion
- Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
- Earnings
- Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
- Debt at graduation
- Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
- Why there is no rating for selectivity
- A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.
What it actually costs
Published cost
$22,874
The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.
Average net price
$13,381
What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.
Outcomes
| Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time | 58% |
|---|---|
| Retention rateFirst-year students who return | 78% |
| Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed | $19,500 |
| Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled | $60,624 |
What graduates of each major earn
Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.
| Major | Earnings, 1 yr | Degrees awarded |
|---|---|---|
| Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing | $75,249 | 62 |
| Biotechnology | $70,124 | 16 |
| Computer and Information Sciences, General | $54,477 | 27 |
| Economics | $50,463 | 10 |
| Business Administration, Management and Operations | $46,660 | 144 |
| Biology, General | $44,450 | 66 |
| Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities | $43,996 | 47 |
| Mathematics | $43,169 | 13 |
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods | $42,313 | 63 |
| Criminal Justice and Corrections | $41,132 | 83 |
| Health Professions and Related Clinical Sciences, Other | $39,234 | 13 |
| Psychology, General | $38,169 | 154 |
| History | $38,028 | 30 |
| Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions | $37,345 | 65 |
| Communication and Media Studies | $34,235 | 44 |
| Communication Disorders Sciences and Services | $34,142 | 34 |
| Sociology | $33,636 | 35 |
| English Language and Literature, General | $33,022 | 24 |
| Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions | Not reported | 25 |
| Natural Resources Conservation and Research | Not reported | 18 |
| Urban Studies/Affairs | Not reported | 9 |
| Chemistry | Not reported | 7 |
| Visual and Performing Arts, General | Not reported | 7 |
| Geography and Cartography | Not reported | 4 |
| Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Not reported | 4 |
| Political Science and Government | Not reported | 3 |
| Education, General | Not reported | 2 |
| Biomathematics, Bioinformatics, and Computational Biology | Not reported | Not reported |
| Biological and Physical Sciences | Not reported | Not reported |
| Physical Sciences, General | Not reported | Not reported |
| Business/Commerce, General | Not reported | Not reported |
| Audiovisual Communications Technologies/Technicians | Not reported | Not reported |
| Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General | Not reported | Not reported |
All 33 bachelor’s programs this college reported.
Similar colleges
Westfield State University
Westfield, MA
Also a public four-year college in MA, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoSalem State University
Salem, MA
Also a public four-year college in MA, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoFitchburg State University
Fitchburg, MA
Also a public four-year college in MA, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoUniversity of Massachusetts-Dartmouth
North Dartmouth, MA
Also a public four-year college in MA, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these two