Skip to content
College Path Hub

University of Massachusetts-Dartmouth

North Dartmouth, Massachusetts · Public · 4-year · Suburb

Compare this college

Official website

At a glance

Average net price
$20,927What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
Acceptance rate
91%
Graduation rate
51%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
Undergraduates
5,221
In-state tuition
$15,612Published price before aid.
Out-of-state tuition
$32,567
SAT midpoint
1,145
Median earnings, 10 yrs
$68,804Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.

Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.

How it compares to similar colleges

Each rating covers one measure against public 4-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.

Affordability

$20,927

Better than 10% of public 4-year colleges (565 compared).

Completion

51%

Better than 45% of public 4-year colleges (566 compared).

Earnings

$68,804

Better than 86% of public 4-year colleges (590 compared).

Debt at graduation

$25,000

Better than 9% of public 4-year colleges (588 compared).

What these ratings are based on
Affordability
Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
Completion
Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
Earnings
Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
Debt at graduation
Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
Why there is no rating for selectivity
A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.

What it actually costs

Published cost

$33,485

The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.

Average net price

$20,927

What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.

Use this college’s official net price calculator

Outcomes

Graduation, retention, debt and earnings for University of Massachusetts-Dartmouth
Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time51%
Retention rateFirst-year students who return64%
Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed$25,000
Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled$68,804

What graduates of each major earn

Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.

Bachelor’s programs at University of Massachusetts-Dartmouth by graduate earnings
MajorEarnings, 1 yrDegrees awarded
Electrical, Electronics, and Communications Engineering$79,85725
Computer Engineering$79,38322
Computer and Information Sciences, General$77,97037
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$75,659152
Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions$74,09720
Mechanical Engineering$71,55944
Civil Engineering$63,15819
Biomedical/Medical Engineering$60,23729
Business/Commerce, General$59,28729
Finance and Financial Management Services$54,16654
Management Information Systems and Services$53,87334
Accounting and Related Services$48,58566
Business Administration, Management and Operations$46,38284
Marketing$42,78252
Biology, General$41,20444
Criminology$37,53564
Political Science and Government$36,71829
Psychology, General$36,38264
Sociology and Anthropology$34,38814
Film/Video and Photographic Arts$31,8869
English Language and Literature, General$31,66118
History$30,58119
Design and Applied Arts$29,66057
Visual and Performing Arts, General$25,75326
Fine and Studio Arts$23,21412
Public HealthNot reported34
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesNot reported12
Interior ArchitectureNot reported9
Cell/Cellular Biology and Anatomical SciencesNot reported8
EconomicsNot reported8
MusicNot reported7
Ethnic, Cultural Minority, Gender, and Group StudiesNot reported7
PhysicsNot reported7
Health and Medical Administrative ServicesNot reported6
Rhetoric and Composition/Writing StudiesNot reported6
ChemistryNot reported5
Romance Languages, Literatures, and LinguisticsNot reported5
Ecology, Evolution, Systematics, and Population BiologyNot reported4
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject AreasNot reported3
Applied MathematicsNot reported3
Communication and Media StudiesNot reported3
Data AnalyticsNot reported3
MathematicsNot reported2
Public AdministrationNot reported2
PhilosophyNot reported2
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, OtherNot reported1
SociologyNot reportedNot reported
Mathematics and Computer ScienceNot reportedNot reported

All 48 bachelor’s programs this college reported.

Similar colleges