Skip to content
College Path Hub

William Peace University

Raleigh, North Carolina · Private nonprofit · 4-year · City

Compare this college

Official website

At a glance

Average net price
$21,649What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
Acceptance rate
94%
Graduation rate
45%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
Undergraduates
666
In-state tuition
$34,176Published price before aid.
Out-of-state tuition
$34,176
SAT midpoint
1,155
Median earnings, 10 yrs
$46,643Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.

Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.

How it compares to similar colleges

Each rating covers one measure against private nonprofit 4-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.

Affordability

$21,649

Better than 57% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1092 compared).

Completion

45%

Better than 25% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1063 compared).

Earnings

$46,643

Better than 27% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1087 compared).

Debt at graduation

$22,250

Better than 70% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1020 compared).

What these ratings are based on
Affordability
Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
Completion
Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
Earnings
Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
Debt at graduation
Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
Why there is no rating for selectivity
A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.

What it actually costs

Published cost

$49,362

The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.

Average net price

$21,649

What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.

Use this college’s official net price calculator

Outcomes

Graduation, retention, debt and earnings for William Peace University
Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time45%
Retention rateFirst-year students who return74%
Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed$22,250
Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled$46,643

What graduates of each major earn

Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.

Bachelor’s programs at William Peace University by graduate earnings
MajorEarnings, 1 yrDegrees awarded
Business Administration, Management and Operations$47,27838
Criminology$41,50912
Biology, General$39,71017
Design and Applied Arts$33,53618
Psychology, General$28,20214
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/FitnessNot reported23
MarketingNot reported8
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesNot reported8
Communication and Media StudiesNot reported5
Management Sciences and Quantitative MethodsNot reported4
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingNot reported4
Special Education and TeachingNot reported3
Political Science and GovernmentNot reported3
AnthropologyNot reported3
Drama/Theatre Arts and StagecraftNot reported3
Non-Professional Legal StudiesNot reported3
Rhetoric and Composition/Writing StudiesNot reported3
Natural Resources Conservation and ResearchNot reported3
Radio, Television, and Digital CommunicationNot reported3
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and MethodsNot reported2
HistoryNot reported2
Arts, Entertainment, and Media ManagementNot reported2
English Language and Literature, GeneralNot reported1
Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationNot reported1
International/Globalization StudiesNot reportedNot reported
MathematicsNot reportedNot reported
Human Resources Management and ServicesNot reportedNot reported
Education, GeneralNot reportedNot reported
Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services, OtherNot reportedNot reported
Research and Experimental PsychologyNot reportedNot reported

All 30 bachelor’s programs this college reported.

Similar colleges