Skip to content
College Path Hub

Greensboro College

Greensboro, North Carolina · Private nonprofit · 4-year · City

Compare this college

Official website

At a glance

Average net price
$17,882What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
Acceptance rate
70%
Graduation rate
43%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
Undergraduates
708
In-state tuition
$21,000Published price before aid.
Out-of-state tuition
$21,000
SAT midpoint
Not reported
Median earnings, 10 yrs
$46,566Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.

Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.

How it compares to similar colleges

Each rating covers one measure against private nonprofit 4-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.

Affordability

$17,882

Better than 76% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1092 compared).

Completion

43%

Better than 22% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1063 compared).

Earnings

$46,566

Better than 26% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1087 compared).

Debt at graduation

$25,607

Better than 36% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1020 compared).

What these ratings are based on
Affordability
Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
Completion
Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
Earnings
Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
Debt at graduation
Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
Why there is no rating for selectivity
A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.

What it actually costs

Published cost

$35,165

The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.

Average net price

$17,882

What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.

Use this college’s official net price calculator

Outcomes

Graduation, retention, debt and earnings for Greensboro College
Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time43%
Retention rateFirst-year students who return66%
Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed$25,607
Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled$46,566

What graduates of each major earn

Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.

Bachelor’s programs at Greensboro College by graduate earnings
MajorEarnings, 1 yrDegrees awarded
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods$43,9631
Business/Managerial Economics$42,81617
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness$27,62414
Psychology, GeneralNot reported19
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesNot reported16
Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, GeneralNot reported9
Drama/Theatre Arts and StagecraftNot reported8
Criminal Justice and CorrectionsNot reported7
Biology, GeneralNot reported5
English Language and Literature, GeneralNot reported3
Accounting and Related ServicesNot reported3
Business Administration, Management and OperationsNot reported3
HistoryNot reported3
MusicNot reported2
Fine and Studio ArtsNot reported2
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject AreasNot reported1
Political Science and GovernmentNot reported1
SociologyNot reported1
Religion/Religious StudiesNot reported1
Special Education and TeachingNot reportedNot reported
MathematicsNot reportedNot reported
ChemistryNot reportedNot reported
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related ServicesNot reportedNot reported
Ecology, Evolution, Systematics, and Population BiologyNot reportedNot reported
Romance Languages, Literatures, and LinguisticsNot reportedNot reported
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment ProfessionsNot reportedNot reported
Arts, Entertainment, and Media ManagementNot reportedNot reported

All 27 bachelor’s programs this college reported.

Similar colleges