At a glance
- Average net price
- $14,086What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
- Acceptance rate
- 69%
- Graduation rate
- 29%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
- Undergraduates
- 603
- In-state tuition
- $27,910Published price before aid.
- Out-of-state tuition
- $27,910
- SAT midpoint
- 978
- Median earnings, 10 yrs
- $38,412Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.
How it compares to similar colleges
Each rating covers one measure against private nonprofit 4-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.
Affordability
$14,0865/5
Better than 86% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1092 compared).
Completion
29%1/5
Better than 7% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1063 compared).
Earnings
$38,4121/5
Better than 11% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1087 compared).
Debt at graduation
$29,4911/5
Better than 3% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1020 compared).
What these ratings are based on
- Affordability
- Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
- Completion
- Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
- Earnings
- Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
- Debt at graduation
- Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
- Why there is no rating for selectivity
- A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.
What it actually costs
Published cost
$39,027
The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.
Average net price
$14,086
What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.
Outcomes
| Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time | 29% |
|---|---|
| Retention rateFirst-year students who return | 71% |
| Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed | $29,491 |
| Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled | $38,412 |
What graduates of each major earn
Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.
| Major | Earnings, 1 yr | Degrees awarded |
|---|---|---|
| Social Sciences, General | $38,693 | 2 |
| Business Administration, Management and Operations | $37,634 | 11 |
| Psychology, General | $30,076 | 29 |
| Biology, General | $29,508 | 10 |
| Criminal Justice and Corrections | $29,109 | 12 |
| Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness | $25,983 | 24 |
| Graphic Communications | $25,301 | 2 |
| Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other | $25,019 | Not reported |
| Business/Commerce, General | Not reported | 12 |
| Parks, Recreation, and Leisure Facilities Management | Not reported | 11 |
| Music | Not reported | 9 |
| Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities | Not reported | 8 |
| Design and Applied Arts | Not reported | 8 |
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods | Not reported | 7 |
| English Language and Literature, General | Not reported | 4 |
| History | Not reported | 3 |
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas | Not reported | 1 |
| Mathematics | Not reported | 1 |
| Fine and Studio Arts | Not reported | Not reported |
| Leisure and Recreational Activities | Not reported | Not reported |
| Religion/Religious Studies | Not reported | Not reported |
| Multi-/Interdisciplinary Studies, General | Not reported | Not reported |
| Communication and Media Studies | Not reported | Not reported |
All 23 bachelor’s programs this college reported.
Similar colleges
Southeastern Baptist Theological Seminary
Wake Forest, NC
Also a private nonprofit four-year college in NC, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoPfeiffer University
Misenheimer, NC
Also a private nonprofit four-year college in NC, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoWilliam Peace University
Raleigh, NC
Also a private nonprofit four-year college in NC, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoWarren Wilson College
Swannanoa, NC
Also a private nonprofit four-year college in NC, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these two