At a glance
- Average net price
- $17,604What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
- Acceptance rate
- 87%
- Graduation rate
- 51%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
- Undergraduates
- 3,511
- In-state tuition
- $13,401Published price before aid.
- Out-of-state tuition
- $16,901
- SAT midpoint
- Not reported
- Median earnings, 10 yrs
- $59,115Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.
How it compares to similar colleges
Each rating covers one measure against public 4-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.
Affordability
$17,6042/5
Better than 26% of public 4-year colleges (565 compared).
Completion
51%3/5
Better than 47% of public 4-year colleges (566 compared).
Earnings
$59,1154/5
Better than 64% of public 4-year colleges (590 compared).
Debt at graduation
$24,1471/5
Better than 20% of public 4-year colleges (588 compared).
What these ratings are based on
- Affordability
- Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
- Completion
- Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
- Earnings
- Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
- Debt at graduation
- Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
- Why there is no rating for selectivity
- A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.
What it actually costs
Published cost
$24,877
The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.
Average net price
$17,604
What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.
Outcomes
| Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time | 51% |
|---|---|
| Retention rateFirst-year students who return | 73% |
| Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed | $24,147 |
| Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled | $59,115 |
What graduates of each major earn
Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.
| Major | Earnings, 1 yr | Degrees awarded |
|---|---|---|
| Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing | $86,600 | 74 |
| Computer and Information Sciences, General | $77,969 | 9 |
| Accounting and Related Services | $58,144 | 38 |
| Management Information Systems and Services | $50,443 | 34 |
| Finance and Financial Management Services | $46,470 | 34 |
| Marketing | $45,967 | 46 |
| Management Sciences and Quantitative Methods | $42,454 | Not reported |
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas | $39,696 | 20 |
| Criminal Justice and Corrections | $38,235 | 76 |
| Biology, General | $37,787 | 32 |
| Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions | $36,070 | 39 |
| Social Work | $33,033 | 45 |
| Psychology, General | $32,064 | 68 |
| Radio, Television, and Digital Communication | $30,582 | 7 |
| Communication and Media Studies | $27,909 | 36 |
| Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities | $27,784 | 3 |
| Drama/Theatre Arts and Stagecraft | $24,150 | 32 |
| Leisure and Recreational Activities | $23,229 | Not reported |
| Music | $21,659 | 17 |
| Business Administration, Management and Operations | Not reported | 81 |
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods | Not reported | 31 |
| Fine and Studio Arts | Not reported | 29 |
| Multi-/Interdisciplinary Studies, General | Not reported | 16 |
| History | Not reported | 15 |
| Rhetoric and Composition/Writing Studies | Not reported | 14 |
| Political Science and Government | Not reported | 11 |
| Sociology and Anthropology | Not reported | 9 |
| English Language and Literature, General | Not reported | 9 |
| Mathematics | Not reported | 5 |
| Chemistry | Not reported | 4 |
| Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Not reported | 3 |
| Economics | Not reported | 3 |
| Atmospheric Sciences and Meteorology | Not reported | 3 |
| Computer Programming | Not reported | 2 |
| Social Sciences, General | Not reported | 2 |
| Applied Mathematics | Not reported | Not reported |
| Geological and Earth Sciences/Geosciences | Not reported | Not reported |
| Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions | Not reported | Not reported |
| Area Studies | Not reported | Not reported |
| Anthropology | Not reported | Not reported |
All 40 bachelor’s programs this college reported.
Similar colleges
Eastern Connecticut State University
Willimantic, CT
Also a public four-year college in CT, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoUniversity of Connecticut-Stamford
Stamford, CT
Also a public four-year college in CT, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoCharter Oak State College
New Britain, CT
Also a public four-year college in CT, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoUniversity of Connecticut-Hartford Campus
Hartford, CT
Also a public four-year college in CT, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these two