At a glance
- Average net price
- $15,300What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
- Acceptance rate
- 77%
- Graduation rate
- 75%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
- Undergraduates
- 22,734
- In-state tuition
- $9,797Published price before aid.
- Out-of-state tuition
- $27,377
- SAT midpoint
- 1,245
- Median earnings, 10 yrs
- $63,126Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.
How it compares to similar colleges
Each rating covers one measure against public 4-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.
Affordability
$15,3003/5
Better than 45% of public 4-year colleges (565 compared).
Completion
75%5/5
Better than 89% of public 4-year colleges (566 compared).
Earnings
$63,1264/5
Better than 73% of public 4-year colleges (590 compared).
Debt at graduation
$20,6543/5
Better than 52% of public 4-year colleges (588 compared).
What these ratings are based on
- Affordability
- Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
- Completion
- Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
- Earnings
- Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
- Debt at graduation
- Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
- Why there is no rating for selectivity
- A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.
What it actually costs
Published cost
$28,872
The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.
Average net price
$15,300
What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.
Outcomes
| Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time | 75% |
|---|---|
| Retention rateFirst-year students who return | 90% |
| Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed | $20,654 |
| Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled | $63,126 |
What graduates of each major earn
Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.
| Major | Earnings, 1 yr | Degrees awarded |
|---|---|---|
| Computer Science | $78,610 | 88 |
| Chemical Engineering | $77,751 | 44 |
| Dental Support Services and Allied Professions | $75,367 | Not reported |
| Aerospace, Aeronautical, and Astronautical/Space Engineering | $72,607 | 35 |
| Industrial Engineering | $72,397 | 43 |
| Construction Management | $72,249 | 36 |
| Mechanical Engineering | $71,424 | 96 |
| Management Information Systems and Services | $70,921 | 148 |
| Computer Engineering | $70,904 | 42 |
| Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing | $70,625 | Not reported |
| Electrical, Electronics, and Communications Engineering | $69,559 | 74 |
| Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions | $67,979 | Not reported |
| Civil Engineering | $67,452 | 45 |
| Finance and Financial Management Services | $66,904 | 244 |
| Accounting and Related Services | $62,930 | 182 |
| Business Administration, Management and Operations | $61,373 | 25 |
| Petroleum Engineering | $61,223 | 23 |
| Marketing | $57,331 | 347 |
| Business/Managerial Economics | $55,460 | 51 |
| Criminal Justice and Corrections | $53,003 | 33 |
| Economics | $52,212 | 56 |
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas | $47,572 | 58 |
| Multi-/Interdisciplinary Studies, General | $46,614 | 79 |
| Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied Communication | $45,759 | 78 |
| Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities | $45,726 | 203 |
| Human Resources Management and Services | $45,107 | 330 |
| Communication and Media Studies | $45,009 | 84 |
| Atmospheric Sciences and Meteorology | $44,270 | 44 |
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods | $44,049 | 73 |
| Natural Resources Conservation and Research | $42,057 | 25 |
| Mathematics | $40,531 | 35 |
| History | $39,604 | 39 |
| Air Transportation | $38,652 | 40 |
| Design and Applied Arts | $37,755 | 36 |
| Political Science and Government | $37,401 | 100 |
| Journalism | $36,744 | 224 |
| Sociology | $35,917 | 88 |
| Microbiological Sciences and Immunology | $34,451 | 30 |
| Psychology, General | $32,657 | 322 |
| International/Globalization Studies | $32,129 | 61 |
| Film/Video and Photographic Arts | $32,126 | 14 |
| Chemistry | $31,419 | 58 |
| Zoology/Animal Biology | $30,931 | 228 |
| Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness | $30,903 | 163 |
| Anthropology | $27,704 | 41 |
| Fine and Studio Arts | $27,218 | 28 |
| Drama/Theatre Arts and Stagecraft | $26,753 | 43 |
| English Language and Literature, General | $16,242 | 33 |
| Dance | $14,632 | 16 |
| Public Health | Not reported | 66 |
| Biomedical/Medical Engineering | Not reported | 46 |
| Social Work | Not reported | 42 |
| Music | Not reported | 34 |
| Architectural Sciences and Technology | Not reported | 28 |
| Geological and Earth Sciences/Geosciences | Not reported | 27 |
| Architecture | Not reported | 23 |
| Information Science/Studies | Not reported | 21 |
| Geography and Cartography | Not reported | 20 |
| Sustainability Studies | Not reported | 20 |
| Geography and Environmental Studies | Not reported | 17 |
| Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Not reported | 16 |
| Environmental/Environmental Health Engineering | Not reported | 14 |
| Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular Biology | Not reported | 14 |
| Linguistic, Comparative, and Related Language Studies and Services | Not reported | 14 |
| Science, Technology and Society | Not reported | 14 |
| Public Administration | Not reported | 14 |
| Architectural Engineering | Not reported | 14 |
| Ethnic, Cultural Minority, Gender, and Group Studies | Not reported | 11 |
| East Asian Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Not reported | 11 |
| Astronomy and Astrophysics | Not reported | 10 |
| Special Education and Teaching | Not reported | 9 |
| Philosophy | Not reported | 9 |
| Germanic Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Not reported | 8 |
| Physics | Not reported | 8 |
| Slavic, Baltic and Albanian Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Not reported | 6 |
| Engineering Physics | Not reported | 6 |
| Health and Medical Administrative Services | Not reported | 6 |
| Botany/Plant Biology | Not reported | 5 |
| Classics and Classical Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Not reported | 5 |
| Religion/Religious Studies | Not reported | 2 |
| Middle/Near Eastern and Semitic Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Not reported | 1 |
| Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General | Not reported | Not reported |
| Communication Disorders Sciences and Services | Not reported | Not reported |
| Environmental Design | Not reported | Not reported |
| Area Studies | Not reported | Not reported |
| Geological/Geophysical Engineering | Not reported | Not reported |
| Pharmacy, Pharmaceutical Sciences, and Administration | Not reported | Not reported |
| Nutrition Sciences | Not reported | Not reported |
All 88 bachelor’s programs this college reported.
Similar colleges
Oklahoma State University-Main Campus
Stillwater, OK
Also a public four-year college in OK, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoUniversity of Central Oklahoma
Edmond, OK
Also a public four-year college in OK, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoNortheastern State University
Tahlequah, OK
Also a public four-year college in OK, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoSouthwestern Oklahoma State University
Weatherford, OK
Also a public four-year college in OK, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these two