At a glance
- Average net price
- $18,309What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
- Acceptance rate
- 78%
- Graduation rate
- 37%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
- Undergraduates
- 10,170
- In-state tuition
- $8,818Published price before aid.
- Out-of-state tuition
- $19,704
- SAT midpoint
- Not reported
- Median earnings, 10 yrs
- $48,351Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.
How it compares to similar colleges
Each rating covers one measure against public 4-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.
Affordability
$18,3092/5
Better than 20% of public 4-year colleges (565 compared).
Completion
37%1/5
Better than 19% of public 4-year colleges (566 compared).
Earnings
$48,3512/5
Better than 28% of public 4-year colleges (590 compared).
Debt at graduation
$21,0003/5
Better than 48% of public 4-year colleges (588 compared).
What these ratings are based on
- Affordability
- Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
- Completion
- Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
- Earnings
- Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
- Debt at graduation
- Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
- Why there is no rating for selectivity
- A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.
What it actually costs
Published cost
$26,392
The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.
Average net price
$18,309
What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.
Outcomes
| Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time | 37% |
|---|---|
| Retention rateFirst-year students who return | 65% |
| Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed | $21,000 |
| Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled | $48,351 |
What graduates of each major earn
Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.
| Major | Earnings, 1 yr | Degrees awarded |
|---|---|---|
| Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing | $71,438 | 158 |
| Mechanical Engineering | $71,362 | 28 |
| Electrical, Electronics, and Communications Engineering | $69,156 | 19 |
| Computer and Information Sciences, General | $64,320 | 72 |
| General Sales, Merchandising and Related Marketing Operations | $59,698 | 20 |
| Accounting and Related Services | $56,889 | 64 |
| Management Information Systems and Services | $56,385 | 1 |
| Insurance | $50,182 | 15 |
| Finance and Financial Management Services | $50,151 | 62 |
| Public Health | $49,560 | 66 |
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas | $47,741 | 64 |
| Business Administration, Management and Operations | $46,410 | 124 |
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods | $45,974 | 72 |
| Funeral Service and Mortuary Science | $45,804 | 23 |
| Human Resources Management and Services | $45,556 | 26 |
| Design and Applied Arts | $42,619 | 39 |
| Criminal Justice and Corrections | $39,609 | 107 |
| Security Science and Technology | $38,710 | 134 |
| Marketing | $38,628 | 51 |
| Political Science and Government | $38,063 | 25 |
| Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities | $37,786 | 195 |
| Sociology | $37,727 | 53 |
| Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied Communication | $36,388 | 59 |
| Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services | $35,491 | 33 |
| Biology, General | $34,180 | 114 |
| Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness | $33,125 | 84 |
| Specialized Sales, Merchandising and Marketing Operations | $32,658 | Not reported |
| History | $32,127 | 29 |
| English Language and Literature, General | $31,214 | 14 |
| Psychology, General | $29,392 | 126 |
| Journalism | $28,139 | 49 |
| Rhetoric and Composition/Writing Studies | $25,268 | 15 |
| Communications Technologies/Technicians and Support Services, Other | $25,018 | Not reported |
| Music | $19,162 | 40 |
| Drama/Theatre Arts and Stagecraft | $17,272 | 26 |
| Communication Disorders Sciences and Services | Not reported | 28 |
| Apparel and Textiles | Not reported | 17 |
| Nutrition Sciences | Not reported | 16 |
| International Business | Not reported | 16 |
| Fine and Studio Arts | Not reported | 16 |
| Dance | Not reported | 13 |
| Economics | Not reported | 12 |
| Computer Engineering | Not reported | 12 |
| Non-Professional Legal Studies | Not reported | 12 |
| Chemistry | Not reported | 11 |
| Parks, Recreation, and Leisure Studies | Not reported | 11 |
| Special Education and Teaching | Not reported | 7 |
| Biomedical/Medical Engineering | Not reported | 6 |
| Health/Medical Preparatory Programs | Not reported | 6 |
| Arts, Entertainment, and Media Management | Not reported | 5 |
| Public Administration | Not reported | 5 |
| Parks, Recreation, and Leisure Facilities Management | Not reported | 4 |
| Mathematics | Not reported | 4 |
| Communication and Media Studies | Not reported | 4 |
| Engineering Physics | Not reported | 4 |
| Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Not reported | 4 |
| Ethnic, Cultural Minority, Gender, and Group Studies | Not reported | 3 |
| Philosophy | Not reported | 2 |
| Geography and Cartography | Not reported | 2 |
| Data Science | Not reported | 2 |
| Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions | Not reported | 2 |
| Management Sciences and Quantitative Methods | Not reported | 1 |
| Germanic Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Not reported | 1 |
| Applied Mathematics | Not reported | 1 |
| Statistics | Not reported | Not reported |
| Foods, Nutrition, and Related Services | Not reported | Not reported |
| Business/Managerial Economics | Not reported | Not reported |
All 67 bachelor’s programs this college reported.
Similar colleges
Northeastern State University
Tahlequah, OK
Also a public four-year college in OK, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoSouthwestern Oklahoma State University
Weatherford, OK
Also a public four-year college in OK, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoSoutheastern Oklahoma State University
Durant, OK
Also a public four-year college in OK, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoRogers State University
Claremore, OK
Also a public four-year college in OK, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these two