Skip to content
College Path Hub

Southwestern Oklahoma State University

Weatherford, Oklahoma · Public · 4-year · Town

Compare this college

Official website

At a glance

Average net price
$14,459What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
Acceptance rate
Not reported
Graduation rate
37%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
Undergraduates
3,514
In-state tuition
$8,469Published price before aid.
Out-of-state tuition
$8,499
SAT midpoint
Not reported
Median earnings, 10 yrs
$45,744Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.

Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.

How it compares to similar colleges

Each rating covers one measure against public 4-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.

Affordability

$14,459

Better than 51% of public 4-year colleges (565 compared).

Completion

37%

Better than 19% of public 4-year colleges (566 compared).

Earnings

$45,744

Better than 20% of public 4-year colleges (590 compared).

Debt at graduation

$15,954

Better than 86% of public 4-year colleges (588 compared).

What these ratings are based on
Affordability
Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
Completion
Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
Earnings
Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
Debt at graduation
Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
Why there is no rating for selectivity
A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.

What it actually costs

Published cost

$23,334

The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.

Average net price

$14,459

What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.

Use this college’s official net price calculator

Outcomes

Graduation, retention, debt and earnings for Southwestern Oklahoma State University
Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time37%
Retention rateFirst-year students who return68%
Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed$15,954
Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled$45,744

What graduates of each major earn

Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.

Bachelor’s programs at Southwestern Oklahoma State University by graduate earnings
MajorEarnings, 1 yrDegrees awarded
Pharmacy, Pharmaceutical Sciences, and Administration$115,28467
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$75,846222
Computer and Information Sciences, General$55,56025
Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General$50,70466
Engineering Technologies/Technicians, General$46,17418
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other$44,818Not reported
Business Administration, Management and Operations$43,762127
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas$43,30232
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods$41,94356
Health and Medical Administrative Services$41,57530
Health Professions and Related Clinical Sciences, Other$38,641Not reported
Parks, Recreation, and Leisure Facilities Management$38,50622
Biology, General$26,23118
Multi-/Interdisciplinary Studies, GeneralNot reported35
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/FitnessNot reported34
Environmental/Natural Resources Management and PolicyNot reported32
Psychology, GeneralNot reported16
MusicNot reported16
Criminal Justice and CorrectionsNot reported14
Communication and Media StudiesNot reported12
English Language and Literature, GeneralNot reported10
ChemistryNot reported7
Special Education and TeachingNot reported7
Design and Applied ArtsNot reported7
Political Science and GovernmentNot reported4
MathematicsNot reported4
Industrial Production Technologies/TechniciansNot reported4
Engineering PhysicsNot reported3
Microbiological Sciences and ImmunologyNot reported2
HistoryNot reported2
Public HealthNot reported1
Social WorkNot reportedNot reported
Romance Languages, Literatures, and LinguisticsNot reportedNot reported
Rehabilitation and Therapeutic ProfessionsNot reportedNot reported
Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied ProfessionsNot reportedNot reported
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment ProfessionsNot reportedNot reported
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesNot reportedNot reported

All 37 bachelor’s programs this college reported.

Similar colleges