At a glance
- Average net price
- $15,649What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
- Acceptance rate
- 72%
- Graduation rate
- 60%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
- Undergraduates
- 34,341
- In-state tuition
- $11,309Published price before aid.
- Out-of-state tuition
- $21,149
- SAT midpoint
- 1,125
- Median earnings, 10 yrs
- $57,010Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.
How it compares to similar colleges
Each rating covers one measure against public 4-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.
Affordability
$15,6493/5
Better than 41% of public 4-year colleges (565 compared).
Completion
60%4/5
Better than 69% of public 4-year colleges (566 compared).
Earnings
$57,0103/5
Better than 58% of public 4-year colleges (590 compared).
Debt at graduation
$19,2504/5
Better than 69% of public 4-year colleges (588 compared).
What these ratings are based on
- Affordability
- Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
- Completion
- Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
- Earnings
- Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
- Debt at graduation
- Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
- Why there is no rating for selectivity
- A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.
What it actually costs
Published cost
$26,243
The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.
Average net price
$15,649
What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.
Outcomes
| Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time | 60% |
|---|---|
| Retention rateFirst-year students who return | 77% |
| Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed | $19,250 |
| Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled | $57,010 |
What graduates of each major earn
Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.
| Major | Earnings, 1 yr | Degrees awarded |
|---|---|---|
| Computer Engineering | $78,714 | 38 |
| Electrical, Electronics, and Communications Engineering | $75,265 | 44 |
| Construction Engineering Technology/Technician | $72,266 | 35 |
| Computer and Information Sciences, General | $70,235 | 371 |
| Mechanical Engineering | $68,173 | 104 |
| Management Information Systems and Services | $64,441 | Not reported |
| Accounting and Related Services | $61,509 | 213 |
| Mechanical Engineering Related Technologies/Technicians | $59,941 | 73 |
| Insurance | $59,022 | 28 |
| Management Sciences and Quantitative Methods | $58,615 | 35 |
| Finance and Financial Management Services | $57,524 | 208 |
| Air Transportation | $56,487 | 24 |
| Business/Managerial Economics | $54,058 | 15 |
| Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other | $53,733 | 540 |
| Business Administration, Management and Operations | $53,194 | 199 |
| Mathematics | $53,133 | 55 |
| Information Science/Studies | $52,449 | 53 |
| Economics | $51,316 | 22 |
| Interior Architecture | $50,681 | Not reported |
| Human Resources Management and Services | $45,745 | 73 |
| Entrepreneurial and Small Business Operations | $45,265 | 78 |
| Business/Commerce, General | $45,122 | 142 |
| Rhetoric and Composition/Writing Studies | $45,015 | Not reported |
| Homeland Security | $44,969 | 43 |
| Real Estate | $44,124 | 38 |
| Marketing | $43,828 | 276 |
| Hospitality Administration/Management | $41,183 | 78 |
| Geography and Cartography | $39,960 | 35 |
| Specialized Sales, Merchandising and Marketing Operations | $39,787 | 108 |
| Criminal Justice and Corrections | $39,267 | 266 |
| Journalism | $38,118 | 238 |
| Chemistry | $38,006 | 29 |
| Philosophy | $37,231 | 21 |
| Parks, Recreation, and Leisure Facilities Management | $36,857 | 36 |
| Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities | $36,588 | 405 |
| History | $36,568 | 142 |
| Social Work | $36,167 | 63 |
| Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions | $36,007 | 76 |
| Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness | $35,039 | 287 |
| Social Sciences, General | $34,679 | 20 |
| Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular Biology | $34,657 | 41 |
| Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services | $34,499 | 50 |
| Political Science and Government | $34,195 | 132 |
| Design and Applied Arts | $33,867 | 121 |
| Sociology | $33,334 | 43 |
| English Language and Literature, General | $32,892 | 139 |
| Biology, General | $32,782 | 385 |
| Clinical, Counseling and Applied Psychology | $32,553 | 32 |
| Music | $31,450 | 236 |
| International/Globalization Studies | $30,621 | 64 |
| Psychology, General | $30,396 | 616 |
| Ecology, Evolution, Systematics, and Population Biology | $28,681 | 57 |
| Communication Disorders Sciences and Services | $28,337 | 83 |
| Drama/Theatre Arts and Stagecraft | $28,236 | 46 |
| Anthropology | $28,160 | 41 |
| Fine and Studio Arts | $27,067 | 256 |
| Radio, Television, and Digital Communication | $26,773 | 211 |
| Dance | $25,034 | 9 |
| Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | $24,880 | 44 |
| Linguistic, Comparative, and Related Language Studies and Services | $20,522 | 22 |
| Education, General | Not reported | 288 |
| Communication and Media Studies | Not reported | 80 |
| Biomedical/Medical Engineering | Not reported | 62 |
| Data Analytics | Not reported | 60 |
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas | Not reported | 47 |
| City/Urban, Community, and Regional Planning | Not reported | 19 |
| Physics | Not reported | 18 |
| East Asian Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Not reported | 17 |
| Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied Communication | Not reported | 17 |
| Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions | Not reported | 15 |
| Materials Engineering | Not reported | 12 |
| Human Services, General | Not reported | 12 |
| Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions | Not reported | 10 |
| Germanic Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Not reported | 3 |
| Religion/Religious Studies | Not reported | 3 |
| Area Studies | Not reported | 2 |
| Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management | Not reported | 1 |
| Gerontology | Not reported | Not reported |
| Engineering-Related Fields | Not reported | Not reported |
| Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Not reported | Not reported |
| Public Health | Not reported | Not reported |
| General Sales, Merchandising and Related Marketing Operations | Not reported | Not reported |
All 82 bachelor’s programs this college reported.
Similar colleges
Texas State University
San Marcos, TX
Also a public four-year college in TX, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoTexas Tech University
Lubbock, TX
Also a public four-year college in TX, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoThe University of Texas at Arlington
Arlington, TX
Also a public four-year college in TX, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoThe University of Texas at San Antonio
San Antonio, TX
Also a public four-year college in TX, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these two