At a glance
- Average net price
- $16,805What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
- Acceptance rate
- 89%
- Graduation rate
- 56%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
- Undergraduates
- 36,177
- In-state tuition
- $11,450Published price before aid.
- Out-of-state tuition
- $22,930
- SAT midpoint
- 1,085
- Median earnings, 10 yrs
- $56,906Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.
How it compares to similar colleges
Each rating covers one measure against public 4-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.
Affordability
$16,8052/5
Better than 31% of public 4-year colleges (565 compared).
Completion
56%3/5
Better than 59% of public 4-year colleges (566 compared).
Earnings
$56,9063/5
Better than 57% of public 4-year colleges (590 compared).
Debt at graduation
$21,0003/5
Better than 48% of public 4-year colleges (588 compared).
What these ratings are based on
- Affordability
- Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
- Completion
- Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
- Earnings
- Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
- Debt at graduation
- Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
- Why there is no rating for selectivity
- A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.
What it actually costs
Published cost
$28,073
The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.
Average net price
$16,805
What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.
Outcomes
| Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time | 56% |
|---|---|
| Retention rateFirst-year students who return | 80% |
| Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed | $21,000 |
| Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled | $56,906 |
What graduates of each major earn
Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.
| Major | Earnings, 1 yr | Degrees awarded |
|---|---|---|
| Construction Engineering Technology/Technician | $76,646 | 110 |
| Electrical, Electronics, and Communications Engineering | $72,990 | 59 |
| Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing | $72,861 | 75 |
| Computer Science | $70,906 | 226 |
| Manufacturing Engineering | $68,886 | 39 |
| Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions | $67,965 | 54 |
| Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions | $67,589 | 18 |
| Industrial Engineering | $61,718 | 23 |
| Engineering Technologies/Technicians, General | $52,958 | 47 |
| Accounting and Related Services | $52,610 | 134 |
| Computer and Information Sciences, General | $52,274 | 86 |
| Music | $51,158 | 57 |
| Finance and Financial Management Services | $49,981 | 225 |
| Business/Managerial Economics | $49,831 | 31 |
| Applied Mathematics | $49,822 | 23 |
| Mathematics | $49,708 | 34 |
| Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other | $49,240 | 195 |
| Marketing | $48,072 | 308 |
| City/Urban, Community, and Regional Planning | $47,256 | 11 |
| Public Administration | $46,491 | 30 |
| Family and Consumer Economics and Related Studies | $45,666 | 30 |
| Business Administration, Management and Operations | $45,306 | 391 |
| Agriculture, General | $44,994 | 47 |
| Geography and Cartography | $44,909 | 49 |
| Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular Biology | $44,824 | 33 |
| Design and Applied Arts | $44,396 | 114 |
| Economics | $43,064 | 23 |
| Chemistry | $42,897 | 19 |
| Physics | $41,737 | 20 |
| Health and Medical Administrative Services | $40,951 | 83 |
| Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied Communication | $40,411 | 318 |
| Dance | $38,967 | 36 |
| Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities | $38,829 | 146 |
| Social Work | $38,660 | 122 |
| History | $37,741 | 115 |
| Microbiological Sciences and Immunology | $37,663 | 39 |
| Agricultural Business and Management | $37,574 | 17 |
| Rhetoric and Composition/Writing Studies | $37,548 | 20 |
| International/Globalization Studies | $37,397 | 40 |
| Communication and Media Studies | $37,386 | 130 |
| Sociology | $37,263 | 58 |
| Foods, Nutrition, and Related Services | $36,601 | 57 |
| Criminal Justice and Corrections | $36,117 | 344 |
| Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | $35,781 | 42 |
| Public Health | $35,564 | 49 |
| Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services | $35,047 | 64 |
| Biology, General | $34,516 | 223 |
| Psychology, General | $33,936 | 508 |
| Political Science and Government | $33,783 | 124 |
| Film/Video and Photographic Arts | $33,610 | 15 |
| Animal Sciences | $33,358 | 85 |
| Journalism | $33,255 | 48 |
| Specialized Sales, Merchandising and Marketing Operations | $33,040 | 67 |
| Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness | $33,033 | 423 |
| Parks, Recreation, and Leisure Facilities Management | $32,620 | 39 |
| English Language and Literature, General | $32,482 | 150 |
| Radio, Television, and Digital Communication | $31,977 | 197 |
| Anthropology | $30,108 | 71 |
| Natural Resources Conservation and Research | $29,414 | 57 |
| Fine and Studio Arts | $28,445 | 73 |
| Philosophy | $27,893 | 16 |
| Drama/Theatre Arts and Stagecraft | $26,045 | 168 |
| Zoology/Animal Biology | $22,264 | 57 |
| International Relations and National Security Studies | $20,547 | 12 |
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods | Not reported | 317 |
| Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General | Not reported | 177 |
| Communication Disorders Sciences and Services | Not reported | 45 |
| Civil Engineering | Not reported | 31 |
| Environmental/Natural Resources Management and Policy | Not reported | 9 |
| Audiovisual Communications Technologies/Technicians | Not reported | 8 |
| Ecology, Evolution, Systematics, and Population Biology | Not reported | 7 |
| Religion/Religious Studies | Not reported | 6 |
| Germanic Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Not reported | 3 |
| Biological and Physical Sciences | Not reported | Not reported |
| Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians | Not reported | Not reported |
| Engineering-Related Fields | Not reported | Not reported |
All 76 bachelor’s programs this college reported.
Similar colleges
University of North Texas
Denton, TX
Also a public four-year college in TX, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoUniversity of Houston
Houston, TX
Also a public four-year college in TX, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoTexas Tech University
Lubbock, TX
Also a public four-year college in TX, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoThe University of Texas at Arlington
Arlington, TX
Also a public four-year college in TX, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these two