At a glance
- Average net price
- $14,276What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
- Acceptance rate
- 74%
- Graduation rate
- 65%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
- Undergraduates
- 38,380
- In-state tuition
- $9,717Published price before aid.
- Out-of-state tuition
- $22,547
- SAT midpoint
- 1,235
- Median earnings, 10 yrs
- $62,377Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.
How it compares to similar colleges
Each rating covers one measure against public 4-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.
Affordability
$14,2763/5
Better than 52% of public 4-year colleges (565 compared).
Completion
65%4/5
Better than 76% of public 4-year colleges (566 compared).
Earnings
$62,3774/5
Better than 71% of public 4-year colleges (590 compared).
Debt at graduation
$18,1944/5
Better than 77% of public 4-year colleges (588 compared).
What these ratings are based on
- Affordability
- Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
- Completion
- Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
- Earnings
- Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
- Debt at graduation
- Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
- Why there is no rating for selectivity
- A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.
What it actually costs
Published cost
$26,185
The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.
Average net price
$14,276
What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.
Outcomes
| Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time | 65% |
|---|---|
| Retention rateFirst-year students who return | 87% |
| Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed | $18,194 |
| Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled | $62,377 |
What graduates of each major earn
Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.
| Major | Earnings, 1 yr | Degrees awarded |
|---|---|---|
| Electrical, Electronics, and Communications Engineering | $86,136 | 83 |
| Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing | $85,740 | 81 |
| Chemical Engineering | $84,468 | 89 |
| Computer Engineering | $80,438 | 34 |
| Industrial Engineering | $76,147 | 38 |
| Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians | $74,835 | 23 |
| Civil Engineering | $74,822 | 79 |
| Mechanical Engineering | $74,043 | 182 |
| Construction Engineering Technology/Technician | $73,694 | 167 |
| Computer and Information Sciences, General | $72,381 | 350 |
| Management Information Systems and Services | $65,574 | 327 |
| Mechanical Engineering Related Technologies/Technicians | $61,163 | 65 |
| Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other | $56,904 | 269 |
| Computer Engineering Technologies/Technicians | $56,527 | 60 |
| Computer Systems Analysis | $55,565 | 224 |
| Mathematics | $54,710 | 115 |
| Finance and Financial Management Services | $54,041 | 381 |
| Music | $52,799 | 55 |
| Entrepreneurial and Small Business Operations | $52,752 | 15 |
| Petroleum Engineering | $52,295 | 16 |
| General Sales, Merchandising and Related Marketing Operations | $50,957 | 15 |
| Economics | $50,820 | 166 |
| Chemistry | $50,717 | 30 |
| Biotechnology | $49,916 | 69 |
| Architecture | $49,388 | 108 |
| Business Administration, Management and Operations | $49,192 | 531 |
| Accounting and Related Services | $48,942 | 239 |
| Biomedical/Medical Engineering | $48,329 | 43 |
| Design and Applied Arts | $47,461 | 48 |
| Marketing | $46,927 | 315 |
| Human Resources Management and Services | $46,700 | 89 |
| Business/Corporate Communications | $45,997 | 4 |
| Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied Communication | $42,472 | 158 |
| Family and Consumer Sciences/Human Sciences Business Services | $40,949 | 45 |
| History | $39,240 | 73 |
| Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services | $37,964 | 102 |
| Communication and Media Studies | $37,958 | 38 |
| Political Science and Government | $36,413 | 213 |
| Journalism | $36,226 | 48 |
| Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities | $35,565 | 42 |
| Anthropology | $34,669 | 45 |
| Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular Biology | $34,648 | 84 |
| Computer Software and Media Applications | $33,997 | 93 |
| Psychology, General | $32,653 | 693 |
| Hospitality Administration/Management | $32,639 | 182 |
| Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General | $32,447 | 285 |
| English Language and Literature, General | $31,513 | 118 |
| Sociology | $30,723 | 49 |
| Communication Disorders Sciences and Services | $30,395 | 98 |
| Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness | $30,035 | 368 |
| Biology, General | $27,660 | 346 |
| Foods, Nutrition, and Related Services | $27,648 | 134 |
| Fine and Studio Arts | $26,482 | 104 |
| Radio, Television, and Digital Communication | $24,250 | 102 |
| Management Sciences and Quantitative Methods | Not reported | 111 |
| Drama/Theatre Arts and Stagecraft | Not reported | 27 |
| Physics | Not reported | 25 |
| Geological and Earth Sciences/Geosciences | Not reported | 19 |
| Philosophy | Not reported | 16 |
| Film/Video and Photographic Arts | Not reported | 13 |
| Natural Resources Conservation and Research | Not reported | 12 |
| Dance | Not reported | 11 |
| Linguistic, Comparative, and Related Language Studies and Services | Not reported | 9 |
| Interior Architecture | Not reported | 9 |
| Applied Mathematics | Not reported | 9 |
| Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Not reported | 9 |
| American Sign Language | Not reported | 7 |
| Ethnic, Cultural Minority, Gender, and Group Studies | Not reported | 6 |
| Area Studies | Not reported | 4 |
| Environmental Design | Not reported | 3 |
| Religion/Religious Studies | Not reported | 2 |
| East Asian Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Not reported | Not reported |
| Information Science/Studies | Not reported | Not reported |
| Rhetoric and Composition/Writing Studies | Not reported | Not reported |
All 74 bachelor’s programs this college reported.
Similar colleges
Texas State University
San Marcos, TX
Also a public four-year college in TX, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoUniversity of North Texas
Denton, TX
Also a public four-year college in TX, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoThe University of Texas at Austin
Austin, TX
Also a public four-year college in TX, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoTexas Tech University
Lubbock, TX
Also a public four-year college in TX, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these two