At a glance
- Average net price
- $10,836What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
- Acceptance rate
- 87%
- Graduation rate
- 52%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
- Undergraduates
- 30,580
- In-state tuition
- $9,011Published price before aid.
- Out-of-state tuition
- $22,051
- SAT midpoint
- 1,120
- Median earnings, 10 yrs
- $57,131Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.
How it compares to similar colleges
Each rating covers one measure against public 4-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.
Affordability
$10,8364/5
Better than 80% of public 4-year colleges (565 compared).
Completion
52%3/5
Better than 50% of public 4-year colleges (566 compared).
Earnings
$57,1313/5
Better than 58% of public 4-year colleges (590 compared).
Debt at graduation
$20,5003/5
Better than 53% of public 4-year colleges (588 compared).
What these ratings are based on
- Affordability
- Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
- Completion
- Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
- Earnings
- Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
- Debt at graduation
- Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
- Why there is no rating for selectivity
- A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.
What it actually costs
Published cost
$22,352
The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.
Average net price
$10,836
What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.
Outcomes
| Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time | 52% |
|---|---|
| Retention rateFirst-year students who return | 80% |
| Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed | $20,500 |
| Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled | $57,131 |
What graduates of each major earn
Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.
| Major | Earnings, 1 yr | Degrees awarded |
|---|---|---|
| Computer Engineering | $73,639 | 55 |
| Computer and Information Sciences, General | $72,804 | 316 |
| Building/Construction Finishing, Management, and Inspection | $71,202 | 76 |
| Electrical, Electronics, and Communications Engineering | $70,489 | 66 |
| Civil Engineering | $67,994 | 69 |
| Mechanical Engineering | $64,313 | 159 |
| Biomedical/Medical Engineering | $60,705 | 60 |
| Management Information Systems and Services | $58,123 | 65 |
| Human Resources Management and Services | $56,961 | Not reported |
| Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management | $54,877 | 398 |
| Finance and Financial Management Services | $52,452 | 165 |
| Accounting and Related Services | $52,176 | 161 |
| Dietetics and Clinical Nutrition Services | $49,205 | 16 |
| Management Sciences and Quantitative Methods | $47,528 | 19 |
| Music | $47,010 | 44 |
| Business Administration, Management and Operations | $44,762 | 339 |
| Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other | $44,563 | Not reported |
| Business/Managerial Economics | $44,424 | 51 |
| Mathematics | $43,127 | 42 |
| Geological and Earth Sciences/Geosciences | $42,779 | 21 |
| Real Estate | $41,965 | 53 |
| Chemistry | $40,700 | 19 |
| Architecture | $39,181 | 97 |
| Public Administration | $38,358 | 30 |
| Marketing | $36,862 | 255 |
| Interior Architecture | $36,513 | 38 |
| Physics | $36,328 | 25 |
| Criminal Justice and Corrections | $35,740 | 202 |
| Hospitality Administration/Management | $35,569 | Not reported |
| Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General | $34,454 | 59 |
| Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities | $34,397 | 160 |
| Communication and Media Studies | $34,314 | 229 |
| Public Health | $33,514 | 188 |
| Business/Commerce, General | $33,366 | 1 |
| History | $33,264 | 73 |
| Sociology | $32,787 | 77 |
| Biology, General | $31,467 | 352 |
| English Language and Literature, General | $31,004 | 94 |
| Political Science and Government | $30,235 | 61 |
| Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness | $30,160 | 382 |
| Psychology, General | $29,099 | 538 |
| Natural Resources Conservation and Research | $26,931 | 73 |
| Anthropology | $26,735 | 50 |
| Microbiological Sciences and Immunology | $26,218 | 32 |
| International Relations and National Security Studies | $25,879 | 44 |
| Fine and Studio Arts | $23,551 | 66 |
| Non-Professional Legal Studies | $23,017 | 64 |
| Education, General | Not reported | 259 |
| Health Professions Education, Ethics, and Humanities | Not reported | 106 |
| Linguistic, Comparative, and Related Language Studies and Services | Not reported | 38 |
| Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular Biology | Not reported | 31 |
| Chemical Engineering | Not reported | 25 |
| Geography and Cartography | Not reported | 20 |
| Statistics | Not reported | 19 |
| Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Not reported | 18 |
| Ethnic, Cultural Minority, Gender, and Group Studies | Not reported | 13 |
| Data Analytics | Not reported | 13 |
| Biological and Physical Sciences | Not reported | 11 |
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods | Not reported | 10 |
| Philosophy | Not reported | 9 |
| Teaching English or French as a Second or Foreign Language | Not reported | 8 |
| Bilingual, Multilingual, and Multicultural Education | Not reported | 5 |
| Area Studies | Not reported | 2 |
| Neurobiology and Neurosciences | Not reported | 2 |
| Entrepreneurial and Small Business Operations | Not reported | 1 |
| Special Education and Teaching | Not reported | 1 |
| Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services | Not reported | 1 |
| International Business | Not reported | Not reported |
| Social Sciences, Other | Not reported | Not reported |
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas | Not reported | Not reported |
All 70 bachelor’s programs this college reported.
Similar colleges
The University of Texas at Arlington
Arlington, TX
Also a public four-year college in TX, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoTexas Tech University
Lubbock, TX
Also a public four-year college in TX, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoThe University of Texas Rio Grande Valley
Edinburg, TX
Also a public four-year college in TX, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoUniversity of North Texas
Denton, TX
Also a public four-year college in TX, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these two