At a glance
- Average net price
- $4,831What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
- Acceptance rate
- 94%
- Graduation rate
- 50%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
- Undergraduates
- 28,666
- In-state tuition
- $9,987Published price before aid.
- Out-of-state tuition
- $19,827
- SAT midpoint
- Not reported
- Median earnings, 10 yrs
- $49,620Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.
How it compares to similar colleges
Each rating covers one measure against public 4-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.
Affordability
$4,8315/5
Better than 97% of public 4-year colleges (565 compared).
Completion
50%3/5
Better than 43% of public 4-year colleges (566 compared).
Earnings
$49,6202/5
Better than 33% of public 4-year colleges (590 compared).
Debt at graduation
$12,9505/5
Better than 94% of public 4-year colleges (588 compared).
What these ratings are based on
- Affordability
- Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
- Completion
- Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
- Earnings
- Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
- Debt at graduation
- Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
- Why there is no rating for selectivity
- A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.
What it actually costs
Published cost
$16,830
The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.
Average net price
$4,831
What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.
Outcomes
| Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time | 50% |
|---|---|
| Retention rateFirst-year students who return | 81% |
| Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed | $12,950 |
| Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled | $49,620 |
What graduates of each major earn
Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.
| Major | Earnings, 1 yr | Degrees awarded |
|---|---|---|
| Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing | $77,619 | 195 |
| Mechanical Engineering | $60,924 | 128 |
| Computer Engineering | $57,841 | 52 |
| Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions | $56,421 | 19 |
| Music | $56,373 | 41 |
| Civil Engineering | $54,182 | 70 |
| Computer and Information Sciences, General | $49,910 | Not reported |
| Social Sciences, General | $47,248 | 18 |
| Mathematics | $47,199 | 41 |
| Electrical, Electronics, and Communications Engineering | $45,597 | 54 |
| Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other | $41,757 | 364 |
| Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General | $40,655 | 122 |
| Management Information Systems and Services | $38,672 | 18 |
| Finance and Financial Management Services | $37,711 | 80 |
| Accounting and Related Services | $37,216 | 143 |
| Business Administration, Management and Operations | $33,579 | 153 |
| Criminal Justice and Corrections | $32,899 | 476 |
| Social Work | $30,436 | 160 |
| Marketing | $30,173 | 66 |
| International Business | $29,271 | 44 |
| Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions | $28,872 | 83 |
| Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness | $27,731 | 331 |
| Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | $27,138 | 28 |
| Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services | $26,897 | 65 |
| Communication and Media Studies | $26,748 | 133 |
| Psychology, General | $26,541 | 461 |
| History | $26,081 | 67 |
| Teaching English or French as a Second or Foreign Language | $25,048 | Not reported |
| Biology, General | $24,841 | 532 |
| Political Science and Government | $24,804 | 72 |
| English Language and Literature, General | $24,187 | 126 |
| Ethnic, Cultural Minority, Gender, and Group Studies | $23,604 | 5 |
| Chemistry | $22,913 | 26 |
| Fine and Studio Arts | $21,891 | 73 |
| Anthropology | $21,213 | 8 |
| Drama/Theatre Arts and Stagecraft | $16,706 | 35 |
| Philosophy | $14,151 | 17 |
| Computer Science | Not reported | 126 |
| Multi-/Interdisciplinary Studies, General | Not reported | 97 |
| Sociology | Not reported | 56 |
| Communication Disorders Sciences and Services | Not reported | 40 |
| Natural Resources Conservation and Research | Not reported | 36 |
| Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions | Not reported | 26 |
| Manufacturing Engineering | Not reported | 21 |
| Ecology, Evolution, Systematics, and Population Biology | Not reported | 20 |
| Economics | Not reported | 19 |
| Entrepreneurial and Small Business Operations | Not reported | 18 |
| Design and Applied Arts | Not reported | 18 |
| Nutrition Sciences | Not reported | 17 |
| Physics | Not reported | 11 |
| American Sign Language | Not reported | 9 |
| Hospitality Administration/Management | Not reported | 6 |
| Dance | Not reported | 5 |
| Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management | Not reported | 5 |
| Statistics | Not reported | 5 |
| Engineering Technologies/Technicians, General | Not reported | 4 |
| Linguistic, Comparative, and Related Language Studies and Services | Not reported | 4 |
| Agricultural Production Operations | Not reported | 3 |
| Information Science/Studies | Not reported | 1 |
| Computational Science | Not reported | Not reported |
| Engineering Physics | Not reported | Not reported |
| Physical Sciences, General | Not reported | Not reported |
| Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities | Not reported | Not reported |
| Public Administration | Not reported | Not reported |
| Non-Professional Legal Studies | Not reported | Not reported |
| Dietetics and Clinical Nutrition Services | Not reported | Not reported |
All 66 bachelor’s programs this college reported.
Similar colleges
The University of Texas at San Antonio
San Antonio, TX
Also a public four-year college in TX, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoThe University of Texas at Arlington
Arlington, TX
Also a public four-year college in TX, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoTexas Tech University
Lubbock, TX
Also a public four-year college in TX, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoUniversity of North Texas
Denton, TX
Also a public four-year college in TX, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these two