Skip to content
College Path Hub

University of Minnesota-Morris

Morris, Minnesota · Public · 4-year · Town

Compare this college

Official website

At a glance

Average net price
$8,837What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
Acceptance rate
75%
Graduation rate
62%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
Undergraduates
936
In-state tuition
$14,526Published price before aid.
Out-of-state tuition
$16,710
SAT midpoint
Not reported
Median earnings, 10 yrs
$50,919Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.

Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.

How it compares to similar colleges

Each rating covers one measure against public 4-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.

Affordability

$8,837

Better than 88% of public 4-year colleges (565 compared).

Completion

62%

Better than 72% of public 4-year colleges (566 compared).

Earnings

$50,919

Better than 37% of public 4-year colleges (590 compared).

Debt at graduation

$18,995

Better than 71% of public 4-year colleges (588 compared).

What these ratings are based on
Affordability
Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
Completion
Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
Earnings
Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
Debt at graduation
Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
Why there is no rating for selectivity
A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.

What it actually costs

Published cost

$27,039

The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.

Average net price

$8,837

What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.

Use this college’s official net price calculator

Outcomes

Graduation, retention, debt and earnings for University of Minnesota-Morris
Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time62%
Retention rateFirst-year students who return74%
Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed$18,995
Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled$50,919

What graduates of each major earn

Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.

Bachelor’s programs at University of Minnesota-Morris by graduate earnings
MajorEarnings, 1 yrDegrees awarded
Computer Science$55,44120
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods$46,41414
Business Administration, Management and Operations$43,23016
Biology, General$40,41529
Psychology, General$36,89330
Natural Resources Conservation and ResearchNot reported19
Human Services, GeneralNot reported14
English Language and Literature, GeneralNot reported13
ChemistryNot reported13
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/FitnessNot reported13
HistoryNot reported11
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, OtherNot reported9
Fine and Studio ArtsNot reported8
Ethnic, Cultural Minority, Gender, and Group StudiesNot reported7
EconomicsNot reported7
Rhetoric and Composition/Writing StudiesNot reported5
Romance Languages, Literatures, and LinguisticsNot reported4
MathematicsNot reported4
StatisticsNot reported4
SociologyNot reported4
AnthropologyNot reported3
Political Science and GovernmentNot reported3
Drama/Theatre Arts and StagecraftNot reported3
MusicNot reported2
PhysicsNot reported2
Geological and Earth Sciences/GeosciencesNot reported2
Medieval and Renaissance StudiesNot reported1
PhilosophyNot reported1
Area StudiesNot reported1
Germanic Languages, Literatures, and LinguisticsNot reported1
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesNot reportedNot reported
Social Sciences, GeneralNot reportedNot reported
Rehabilitation and Therapeutic ProfessionsNot reportedNot reported
Engineering, GeneralNot reportedNot reported
Health/Medical Preparatory ProgramsNot reportedNot reported

All 35 bachelor’s programs this college reported.

Similar colleges