At a glance
- Average net price
- $12,212What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
- Acceptance rate
- 88%
- Graduation rate
- 50%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
- Undergraduates
- 1,729
- In-state tuition
- $13,288Published price before aid.
- Out-of-state tuition
- $13,288
- SAT midpoint
- Not reported
- Median earnings, 10 yrs
- $58,056Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.
How it compares to similar colleges
Each rating covers one measure against public 4-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.
Affordability
$12,2124/5
Better than 71% of public 4-year colleges (565 compared).
Completion
50%3/5
Better than 42% of public 4-year colleges (566 compared).
Earnings
$58,0564/5
Better than 62% of public 4-year colleges (590 compared).
Debt at graduation
$20,5003/5
Better than 53% of public 4-year colleges (588 compared).
What these ratings are based on
- Affordability
- Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
- Completion
- Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
- Earnings
- Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
- Debt at graduation
- Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
- Why there is no rating for selectivity
- A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.
What it actually costs
Published cost
$26,068
The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.
Average net price
$12,212
What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.
Outcomes
| Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time | 50% |
|---|---|
| Retention rateFirst-year students who return | 80% |
| Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed | $20,500 |
| Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled | $58,056 |
What graduates of each major earn
Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.
| Major | Earnings, 1 yr | Degrees awarded |
|---|---|---|
| Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services, Other | $82,115 | 14 |
| Health and Medical Administrative Services | $61,965 | 25 |
| Business Administration, Management and Operations | $58,805 | 72 |
| Plant Sciences | $57,915 | 16 |
| Accounting and Related Services | $56,627 | 42 |
| Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other | $54,656 | 13 |
| Finance and Financial Management Services | $48,276 | 23 |
| Agricultural Business and Management | $46,845 | 14 |
| Marketing | $44,555 | 27 |
| Communication and Media Studies | $42,458 | 24 |
| Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General | $40,361 | 14 |
| Natural Resources Conservation and Research | $37,453 | 14 |
| Animal Sciences | $35,072 | 11 |
| Criminal Justice and Corrections | $33,062 | 6 |
| Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness | $32,429 | 9 |
| Agricultural Production Operations | Not reported | 18 |
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods | Not reported | 15 |
| English Language and Literature, General | Not reported | 13 |
| International Business | Not reported | 8 |
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas | Not reported | 4 |
| Agricultural Mechanization | Not reported | 4 |
| Biology, General | Not reported | 4 |
| Entrepreneurial and Small Business Operations | Not reported | 3 |
| Computer Engineering | Not reported | 2 |
| Applied Horticulture and Horticultural Business Services | Not reported | 2 |
| Agricultural Public Services | Not reported | 1 |
| Hospitality Administration/Management | Not reported | Not reported |
| Clinical, Counseling and Applied Psychology | Not reported | Not reported |
| Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities | Not reported | Not reported |
| Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions | Not reported | Not reported |
| Management Information Systems and Services | Not reported | Not reported |
| Air Transportation | Not reported | Not reported |
All 32 bachelor’s programs this college reported.
Similar colleges
Southwest Minnesota State University
Marshall, MN
Also a public four-year college in MN, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoUniversity of Minnesota-Morris
Morris, MN
Also a public four-year college in MN, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoUniversity of Minnesota-Rochester
Rochester, MN
Also a public four-year college in MN, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoMinnesota State University Moorhead
Moorhead, MN
Also a public four-year college in MN, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these two