Skip to content
College Path Hub

University of Dallas

Irving, Texas · Private nonprofit · 4-year · City

Compare this college

Official website

At a glance

Average net price
$22,610What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
Acceptance rate
53%
Graduation rate
70%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
Undergraduates
1,403
In-state tuition
$53,930Published price before aid.
Out-of-state tuition
$53,930
SAT midpoint
1,250
Median earnings, 10 yrs
$58,285Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.

Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.

How it compares to similar colleges

Each rating covers one measure against private nonprofit 4-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.

Affordability

$22,610

Better than 50% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1092 compared).

Completion

70%

Better than 76% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1063 compared).

Earnings

$58,285

Better than 61% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1087 compared).

Debt at graduation

$23,117

Better than 65% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1020 compared).

What these ratings are based on
Affordability
Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
Completion
Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
Earnings
Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
Debt at graduation
Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
Why there is no rating for selectivity
A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.

What it actually costs

Published cost

$68,583

The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.

Average net price

$22,610

What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.

Use this college’s official net price calculator

Outcomes

Graduation, retention, debt and earnings for University of Dallas
Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time70%
Retention rateFirst-year students who return77%
Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed$23,117
Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled$58,285

What graduates of each major earn

Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.

Bachelor’s programs at University of Dallas by graduate earnings
MajorEarnings, 1 yrDegrees awarded
Economics$55,73210
Political Science and Government$41,63933
Business Administration, Management and Operations$40,05761
English Language and Literature, General$35,03839
Psychology, General$34,30223
Biology, General$30,92039
Theological and Ministerial StudiesNot reported18
HistoryNot reported17
PhilosophyNot reported13
Romance Languages, Literatures, and LinguisticsNot reported11
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and MethodsNot reported10
Computer ScienceNot reported7
ChemistryNot reported7
Classics and Classical Languages, Literatures, and LinguisticsNot reported7
Drama/Theatre Arts and StagecraftNot reported6
PhysicsNot reported6
Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular BiologyNot reported4
MathematicsNot reported4
Fine and Studio ArtsNot reported3
Pastoral Counseling and Specialized MinistriesNot reported2
Linguistic, Comparative, and Related Language Studies and ServicesNot reported2
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, OtherNot reported1
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesNot reportedNot reported
Germanic Languages, Literatures, and LinguisticsNot reportedNot reported

All 24 bachelor’s programs this college reported.

Similar colleges