At a glance
- Average net price
- $28,185What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
- Acceptance rate
- 38%
- Graduation rate
- 60%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
- Undergraduates
- 1,468
- In-state tuition
- $37,160Published price before aid.
- Out-of-state tuition
- $37,160
- SAT midpoint
- 1,250
- Median earnings, 10 yrs
- $57,103Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.
How it compares to similar colleges
Each rating covers one measure against private nonprofit 4-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.
Affordability
$28,1852/5
Better than 26% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1092 compared).
Completion
60%3/5
Better than 53% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1063 compared).
Earnings
$57,1033/5
Better than 59% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1087 compared).
Debt at graduation
$26,0002/5
Better than 28% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1020 compared).
What these ratings are based on
- Affordability
- Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
- Completion
- Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
- Earnings
- Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
- Debt at graduation
- Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
- Why there is no rating for selectivity
- A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.
What it actually costs
Published cost
$51,124
The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.
Average net price
$28,185
What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.
Outcomes
| Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time | 60% |
|---|---|
| Retention rateFirst-year students who return | 81% |
| Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed | $26,000 |
| Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled | $57,103 |
What graduates of each major earn
Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.
| Major | Earnings, 1 yr | Degrees awarded |
|---|---|---|
| Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing | $77,117 | 14 |
| Business Administration, Management and Operations | $65,144 | 35 |
| Mechanical Engineering | $63,073 | 43 |
| Mechanical Engineering Related Technologies/Technicians | $52,625 | 26 |
| Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other | $40,506 | 20 |
| Air Transportation | $38,205 | 49 |
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods | $35,487 | 27 |
| Research and Experimental Psychology | Not reported | 23 |
| Civil Engineering | Not reported | 16 |
| Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness | Not reported | 13 |
| Electrical, Electronics, and Communications Engineering | Not reported | 10 |
| Biomedical/Medical Engineering | Not reported | 10 |
| Theological and Ministerial Studies | Not reported | 8 |
| Criminology | Not reported | 8 |
| Bible/Biblical Studies | Not reported | 7 |
| Computer Science | Not reported | 7 |
| Intelligence, Command Control and Information Operations | Not reported | 6 |
| Computer Engineering | Not reported | 6 |
| Biology, General | Not reported | 6 |
| Mathematics | Not reported | 5 |
| Management Sciences and Quantitative Methods | Not reported | 4 |
| Human Services, General | Not reported | 4 |
| Accounting and Related Services | Not reported | 4 |
| Finance and Financial Management Services | Not reported | 3 |
| Chemistry | Not reported | 3 |
| Communication and Media Studies | Not reported | 3 |
| Marketing | Not reported | 3 |
| Computer Software and Media Applications | Not reported | 3 |
| Metallurgical Engineering | Not reported | 3 |
| Political Science and Government | Not reported | 2 |
| Theology and Religious Vocations, Other | Not reported | 2 |
| Electromechanical Technologies/Technicians | Not reported | 2 |
| Information Science/Studies | Not reported | 2 |
| Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied Communication | Not reported | 2 |
| Mechatronics, Robotics, and Automation Engineering | Not reported | 2 |
| Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Not reported | 2 |
| Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians | Not reported | 2 |
| Mathematics and Computer Science | Not reported | 1 |
| Engineering Physics | Not reported | 1 |
| English Language and Literature, General | Not reported | 1 |
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas | Not reported | 1 |
| Health and Medical Administrative Services | Not reported | 1 |
| Human Resources Management and Services | Not reported | Not reported |
| Computer Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Not reported | Not reported |
| Medical Illustration and Informatics | Not reported | Not reported |
| Statistics | Not reported | Not reported |
| Religious Music and Worship | Not reported | Not reported |
| Missions/Missionary Studies and Missiology | Not reported | Not reported |
| Psychology, General | Not reported | Not reported |
| Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management | Not reported | Not reported |
| History | Not reported | Not reported |
All 51 bachelor’s programs this college reported.
Similar colleges
Nelson University
Waxahachie, TX
Also a private nonprofit four-year college in TX, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoSouthwestern University
Georgetown, TX
Also a private nonprofit four-year college in TX, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoUniversity of Dallas
Irving, TX
Also a private nonprofit four-year college in TX, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoEast Texas Baptist University
Marshall, TX
Also a private nonprofit four-year college in TX, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these two