At a glance
- Average net price
- $13,868What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
- Acceptance rate
- 79%
- Graduation rate
- 43%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
- Undergraduates
- 1,133
- In-state tuition
- $9,992Published price before aid.
- Out-of-state tuition
- $23,984
- SAT midpoint
- 1,045
- Median earnings, 10 yrs
- $61,335Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.
How it compares to similar colleges
Each rating covers one measure against public 4-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.
Affordability
$13,8683/5
Better than 57% of public 4-year colleges (565 compared).
Completion
43%2/5
Better than 28% of public 4-year colleges (566 compared).
Earnings
$61,3354/5
Better than 69% of public 4-year colleges (590 compared).
Debt at graduation
$23,2502/5
Better than 24% of public 4-year colleges (588 compared).
What these ratings are based on
- Affordability
- Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
- Completion
- Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
- Earnings
- Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
- Debt at graduation
- Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
- Why there is no rating for selectivity
- A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.
What it actually costs
Published cost
$26,406
The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.
Average net price
$13,868
What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.
Outcomes
| Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time | 43% |
|---|---|
| Retention rateFirst-year students who return | 60% |
| Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed | $23,250 |
| Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled | $61,335 |
What graduates of each major earn
Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.
| Major | Earnings, 1 yr | Degrees awarded |
|---|---|---|
| Health and Medical Administrative Services | $53,551 | Not reported |
| Business/Commerce, General | $52,329 | 116 |
| Criminal Justice and Corrections | $48,991 | 31 |
| Human Services, General | $39,099 | 19 |
| Information Science/Studies | $37,417 | 18 |
| Psychology, General | $34,426 | 26 |
| Radio, Television, and Digital Communication | $33,788 | 9 |
| Graphic Communications | Not reported | 40 |
| Public Health | Not reported | 25 |
| Non-Professional Legal Studies | Not reported | 20 |
| Political Science and Government | Not reported | 14 |
| Security Science and Technology | Not reported | 14 |
| English Language and Literature, General | Not reported | 12 |
| Philosophy | Not reported | 9 |
| Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other | Not reported | 7 |
| Visual and Performing Arts, Other | Not reported | 5 |
| History | Not reported | 3 |
| Natural Resources Conservation and Research | Not reported | 2 |
| International Relations and National Security Studies | Not reported | 1 |
| Legal Professions and Studies, Other | Not reported | 1 |
| Real Estate | Not reported | 1 |
| Reserved | Not reported | Not reported |
| Sociology | Not reported | Not reported |
| Accounting and Related Services | Not reported | Not reported |
| Management Information Systems and Services | Not reported | Not reported |
| Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied Communication | Not reported | Not reported |
| Behavioral Sciences | Not reported | Not reported |
| Parks, Recreation, and Leisure Studies | Not reported | Not reported |
| Communication, Journalism, and Related Programs, Other | Not reported | Not reported |
| Pharmacy, Pharmaceutical Sciences, and Administration | Not reported | Not reported |
| Statistics | Not reported | Not reported |
| Community Organization and Advocacy | Not reported | Not reported |
| Computer Software and Media Applications | Not reported | Not reported |
| Legal Research and Advanced Professional Studies | Not reported | Not reported |
| Mining and Petroleum Technologies/Technicians | Not reported | Not reported |
| Computer and Information Sciences, General | Not reported | Not reported |
All 36 bachelor’s programs this college reported.
Similar colleges
University of Maryland Baltimore
Baltimore, MD
Also a public four-year college in MD, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoSt. Mary's College of Maryland
St. Mary's City, MD
Also a public four-year college in MD, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoCoppin State University
Baltimore, MD
Also a public four-year college in MD, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoUniversity of Maryland Eastern Shore
Princess Anne, MD
Also a public four-year college in MD, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these two