Skip to content
College Path Hub

Trinity Washington University

Washington, District of Columbia · Private nonprofit · 4-year · City

Compare this college

Official website

At a glance

Average net price
$9,302What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
Acceptance rate
100%
Graduation rate
47%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
Undergraduates
1,414
In-state tuition
$26,610Published price before aid.
Out-of-state tuition
$26,610
SAT midpoint
Not reported
Median earnings, 10 yrs
$53,804Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.

Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.

How it compares to similar colleges

Each rating covers one measure against private nonprofit 4-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.

Affordability

$9,302

Better than 95% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1092 compared).

Completion

47%

Better than 28% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1063 compared).

Earnings

$53,804

Better than 48% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1087 compared).

Debt at graduation

$28,250

Better than 4% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1020 compared).

What these ratings are based on
Affordability
Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
Completion
Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
Earnings
Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
Debt at graduation
Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
Why there is no rating for selectivity
A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.

What it actually costs

Published cost

$33,903

The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.

Average net price

$9,302

What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.

Use this college’s official net price calculator

Outcomes

Graduation, retention, debt and earnings for Trinity Washington University
Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time47%
Retention rateFirst-year students who return69%
Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed$28,250
Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled$53,804

What graduates of each major earn

Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.

Bachelor’s programs at Trinity Washington University by graduate earnings
MajorEarnings, 1 yrDegrees awarded
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$79,34937
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities$50,2836
Criminal Justice and Corrections$47,38513
Research and Experimental Psychology$40,432Not reported
Business Administration, Management and Operations$33,74125
Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General$30,90443
Psychology, General$26,06518
Education, GeneralNot reported15
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and MethodsNot reported15
International Relations and National Security StudiesNot reported11
Biology, GeneralNot reported9
Social Sciences, GeneralNot reported9
Political Science and GovernmentNot reported7
Human Resources Management and ServicesNot reported7
Communication and Media StudiesNot reported7
MathematicsNot reported4
SociologyNot reported3
Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular BiologyNot reported3
Allied Health and Medical Assisting ServicesNot reported3
English Language and Literature, GeneralNot reported2
HistoryNot reported1
ChemistryNot reported1
Educational Administration and SupervisionNot reportedNot reported
Fine and Studio ArtsNot reportedNot reported
Accounting and Related ServicesNot reportedNot reported
Linguistic, Comparative, and Related Language Studies and ServicesNot reportedNot reported
Security Science and TechnologyNot reportedNot reported
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, OtherNot reportedNot reported
Religion/Religious StudiesNot reportedNot reported
EconomicsNot reportedNot reported
Communication, Journalism, and Related Programs, OtherNot reportedNot reported

All 31 bachelor’s programs this college reported.

Similar colleges