Skip to content
College Path Hub

Thomas University

Thomasville, Georgia · Private nonprofit · 4-year · Town

Compare this college

Official website

At a glance

Average net price
$18,499What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
Acceptance rate
38%
Graduation rate
28%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
Undergraduates
998
In-state tuition
$11,640Published price before aid.
Out-of-state tuition
$11,640
SAT midpoint
1,010
Median earnings, 10 yrs
$49,716Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.

Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.

How it compares to similar colleges

Each rating covers one measure against private nonprofit 4-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.

Affordability

$18,499

Better than 74% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1092 compared).

Completion

28%

Better than 6% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1063 compared).

Earnings

$49,716

Better than 37% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1087 compared).

Debt at graduation

$21,198

Better than 77% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1020 compared).

What these ratings are based on
Affordability
Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
Completion
Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
Earnings
Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
Debt at graduation
Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
Why there is no rating for selectivity
A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.

What it actually costs

Published cost

$23,079

The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.

Average net price

$18,499

What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.

Use this college’s official net price calculator

Outcomes

Graduation, retention, debt and earnings for Thomas University
Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time28%
Retention rateFirst-year students who return49%
Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed$21,198
Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled$49,716

What graduates of each major earn

Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.

Bachelor’s programs at Thomas University by graduate earnings
MajorEarnings, 1 yrDegrees awarded
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$74,17611
Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions$59,67518
Criminal Justice and Corrections$52,99150
Business Administration, Management and Operations$36,43629
Social WorkNot reported24
Psychology, GeneralNot reported15
Biology, GeneralNot reported13
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and MethodsNot reported9
MarketingNot reported6
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesNot reported3
Natural Resources Conservation and ResearchNot reported3
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/FitnessNot reported2
Rehabilitation and Therapeutic ProfessionsNot reported2
Multi-/Interdisciplinary Studies, GeneralNot reported2
Educational Administration and SupervisionNot reportedNot reported
Accounting and Related ServicesNot reportedNot reported
Computer/Information Technology Administration and ManagementNot reportedNot reported
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, OtherNot reportedNot reported
Homeland SecurityNot reportedNot reported
Social Sciences, GeneralNot reportedNot reported
Environmental/Natural Resources Management and PolicyNot reportedNot reported
Psychology, OtherNot reportedNot reported
LiteratureNot reportedNot reported

All 23 bachelor’s programs this college reported.

Similar colleges