At a glance
- Average net price
- $16,646What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
- Acceptance rate
- 96%
- Graduation rate
- 37%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
- Undergraduates
- 1,028
- In-state tuition
- $24,630Published price before aid.
- Out-of-state tuition
- $24,630
- SAT midpoint
- 1,075
- Median earnings, 10 yrs
- $44,604Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.
How it compares to similar colleges
Each rating covers one measure against private nonprofit 4-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.
Affordability
$16,6464/5
Better than 80% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1092 compared).
Completion
37%1/5
Better than 15% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1063 compared).
Earnings
$44,6042/5
Better than 22% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1087 compared).
Debt at graduation
$25,0003/5
Better than 40% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1020 compared).
What these ratings are based on
- Affordability
- Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
- Completion
- Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
- Earnings
- Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
- Debt at graduation
- Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
- Why there is no rating for selectivity
- A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.
What it actually costs
Published cost
$35,726
The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.
Average net price
$16,646
What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.
Outcomes
| Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time | 37% |
|---|---|
| Retention rateFirst-year students who return | 61% |
| Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed | $25,000 |
| Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled | $44,604 |
What graduates of each major earn
Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.
| Major | Earnings, 1 yr | Degrees awarded |
|---|---|---|
| Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing | $69,009 | 28 |
| Business Administration, Management and Operations | $47,140 | 39 |
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods | $39,460 | 23 |
| Criminal Justice and Corrections | $34,829 | 12 |
| Human Services, General | $30,167 | 10 |
| Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness | $24,291 | 21 |
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas | Not reported | 15 |
| Multi-/Interdisciplinary Studies, General | Not reported | 14 |
| Psychology, General | Not reported | 13 |
| Music | Not reported | 8 |
| Religion/Religious Studies | Not reported | 8 |
| Biology, General | Not reported | 8 |
| Accounting and Related Services | Not reported | 7 |
| Computer and Information Sciences, General | Not reported | 6 |
| Natural Sciences | Not reported | 4 |
| Special Education and Teaching | Not reported | 3 |
| Drama/Theatre Arts and Stagecraft | Not reported | 3 |
| Communication and Media Studies | Not reported | 3 |
| Marketing | Not reported | 3 |
| Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular Biology | Not reported | 3 |
| Chemistry | Not reported | 3 |
| English Language and Literature, General | Not reported | 3 |
| Mathematics | Not reported | 2 |
| History | Not reported | 2 |
| Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities | Not reported | 1 |
| Religious Music and Worship | Not reported | 1 |
| Management Information Systems and Services | Not reported | Not reported |
| International/Globalization Studies | Not reported | Not reported |
| Religious Education | Not reported | Not reported |
| Pastoral Counseling and Specialized Ministries | Not reported | Not reported |
| Political Science and Government | Not reported | Not reported |
| Fine and Studio Arts | Not reported | Not reported |
| Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Not reported | Not reported |
| Business/Managerial Economics | Not reported | Not reported |
All 34 bachelor’s programs this college reported.
Similar colleges
Brenau University
Gainesville, GA
Also a private nonprofit four-year college in GA, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoThomas University
Thomasville, GA
Also a private nonprofit four-year college in GA, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoReinhardt University
Waleska, GA
Also a private nonprofit four-year college in GA, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoCovenant College
Lookout Mountain, GA
Also a private nonprofit four-year college in GA, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these two