Skip to content
College Path Hub

Reinhardt University

Waleska, Georgia · Private nonprofit · 4-year · Rural

Compare this college

Official website

At a glance

Average net price
$24,425What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
Acceptance rate
62%
Graduation rate
39%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
Undergraduates
1,066
In-state tuition
$30,074Published price before aid.
Out-of-state tuition
$30,074
SAT midpoint
Not reported
Median earnings, 10 yrs
$46,541Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.

Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.

How it compares to similar colleges

Each rating covers one measure against private nonprofit 4-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.

Affordability

$24,425

Better than 41% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1092 compared).

Completion

39%

Better than 17% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1063 compared).

Earnings

$46,541

Better than 26% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1087 compared).

Debt at graduation

$23,900

Better than 58% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1020 compared).

What these ratings are based on
Affordability
Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
Completion
Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
Earnings
Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
Debt at graduation
Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
Why there is no rating for selectivity
A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.

What it actually costs

Published cost

$46,386

The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.

Average net price

$24,425

What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.

Use this college’s official net price calculator

Outcomes

Graduation, retention, debt and earnings for Reinhardt University
Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time39%
Retention rateFirst-year students who return62%
Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed$23,900
Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled$46,541

What graduates of each major earn

Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.

Bachelor’s programs at Reinhardt University by graduate earnings
MajorEarnings, 1 yrDegrees awarded
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$81,26637
Criminal Justice and Corrections$62,01913
Business Administration, Management and Operations$50,38943
Health and Medical Administrative Services$49,0737
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas$40,5669
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness$31,90035
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and MethodsNot reported17
Biology, GeneralNot reported14
Psychology, GeneralNot reported14
MarketingNot reported13
HistoryNot reported8
SociologyNot reported7
Communication and Media StudiesNot reported7
Security Science and TechnologyNot reported7
MusicNot reported6
Drama/Theatre Arts and StagecraftNot reported5
Multi-/Interdisciplinary Studies, GeneralNot reported3
Radio, Television, and Digital CommunicationNot reported3
Political Science and GovernmentNot reported2
Visual and Performing Arts, GeneralNot reported1
Accounting and Related ServicesNot reported1
General Sales, Merchandising and Related Marketing OperationsNot reported1
Rhetoric and Composition/Writing StudiesNot reported1
Human Resources Management and ServicesNot reported1
English Language and Literature, GeneralNot reported1
Fine and Studio ArtsNot reportedNot reported
Religious Music and WorshipNot reportedNot reported
Religion/Religious StudiesNot reportedNot reported
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesNot reportedNot reported
Romance Languages, Literatures, and LinguisticsNot reportedNot reported
MathematicsNot reportedNot reported
Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationNot reportedNot reported

All 32 bachelor’s programs this college reported.

Similar colleges