At a glance
- Average net price
- $16,353What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
- Acceptance rate
- 71%
- Graduation rate
- 56%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
- Undergraduates
- 5,784
- In-state tuition
- $8,752Published price before aid.
- Out-of-state tuition
- $15,822
- SAT midpoint
- 1,135
- Median earnings, 10 yrs
- $54,496Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.
How it compares to similar colleges
Each rating covers one measure against public 4-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.
Affordability
$16,3532/5
Better than 35% of public 4-year colleges (565 compared).
Completion
56%3/5
Better than 60% of public 4-year colleges (566 compared).
Earnings
$54,4963/5
Better than 49% of public 4-year colleges (590 compared).
Debt at graduation
$20,0004/5
Better than 61% of public 4-year colleges (588 compared).
What these ratings are based on
- Affordability
- Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
- Completion
- Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
- Earnings
- Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
- Debt at graduation
- Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
- Why there is no rating for selectivity
- A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.
What it actually costs
Published cost
$26,046
The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.
Average net price
$16,353
What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.
Outcomes
| Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time | 56% |
|---|---|
| Retention rateFirst-year students who return | 72% |
| Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed | $20,000 |
| Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled | $54,496 |
What graduates of each major earn
Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.
| Major | Earnings, 1 yr | Degrees awarded |
|---|---|---|
| Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing | $75,698 | 232 |
| Computer and Information Sciences, General | $56,406 | Not reported |
| Accounting and Related Services | $51,525 | 21 |
| Finance and Financial Management Services | $49,019 | 27 |
| Business Administration, Management and Operations | $42,806 | 113 |
| Marketing | $42,295 | 24 |
| Communication and Media Studies | $37,910 | 32 |
| Geological and Earth Sciences/Geosciences | $37,768 | 8 |
| Biology, General | $37,433 | 48 |
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas | $37,167 | 103 |
| Social Work | $37,054 | 49 |
| Public Health | $36,690 | Not reported |
| Criminal Justice and Corrections | $35,495 | 93 |
| Education, General | $35,267 | Not reported |
| Sociology | $33,566 | 27 |
| Journalism | $33,085 | 28 |
| Natural Resources Conservation and Research | $31,223 | 28 |
| Psychology, General | $30,572 | 126 |
| Parks, Recreation, and Leisure Facilities Management | $30,388 | 17 |
| English Language and Literature, General | $27,954 | 37 |
| Fine and Studio Arts | $26,855 | 29 |
| Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness | $26,253 | 153 |
| Political Science and Government | $24,036 | 30 |
| Physiology, Pathology and Related Sciences | $22,986 | Not reported |
| History | $22,976 | 48 |
| Special Education and Teaching | Not reported | 66 |
| Computer Science | Not reported | 38 |
| Health and Medical Administrative Services | Not reported | 34 |
| Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General | Not reported | 33 |
| Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions | Not reported | 16 |
| Anthropology | Not reported | 11 |
| Ethnic, Cultural Minority, Gender, and Group Studies | Not reported | 11 |
| Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions | Not reported | 10 |
| Mathematics | Not reported | 10 |
| Dance | Not reported | 9 |
| Drama/Theatre Arts and Stagecraft | Not reported | 9 |
| Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities | Not reported | 6 |
| Information Science/Studies | Not reported | 6 |
| Philosophy | Not reported | 6 |
| International Business | Not reported | 6 |
| Chemistry | Not reported | 6 |
| International Relations and National Security Studies | Not reported | 5 |
| Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Not reported | 4 |
| Neurobiology and Neurosciences | Not reported | 3 |
| Physics | Not reported | 3 |
| Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular Biology | Not reported | 2 |
| Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions | Not reported | 1 |
| Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management | Not reported | Not reported |
| Ecology, Evolution, Systematics, and Population Biology | Not reported | Not reported |
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods | Not reported | Not reported |
| Design and Applied Arts | Not reported | Not reported |
| Social Sciences, Other | Not reported | Not reported |
| Economics | Not reported | Not reported |
| Atmospheric Sciences and Meteorology | Not reported | Not reported |
| International/Globalization Studies | Not reported | Not reported |
| Applied Mathematics | Not reported | Not reported |
All 56 bachelor’s programs this college reported.
Similar colleges
State University of New York at Cortland
Cortland, NY
Also a public four-year college in NY, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoState University of New York at New Paltz
New Paltz, NY
Also a public four-year college in NY, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoState University of New York at Oswego
Oswego, NY
Also a public four-year college in NY, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoSUNY Buffalo State University
Buffalo, NY
Also a public four-year college in NY, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these two